Switch Theme:

Rules Question???  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User






I was wondering...

Can you use a General's Ld if he's within 12 inches of a stubborn unit?

Ex. My DE lord (Ld 10) is with 12 inches of a unit of Black Guard (Stubborn Ld 9). However, the general has NOT joined the unit, he's just near them. Can they roll stubborn Ld 10 off of his? Or are they forced to roll stubborn Ld 9, or can use his Ld 10 but have to take modifiers? (i.e. they lose stubborn)


***Mods - It looks like I posted this in the wrong spot? Feel free to move. Sorry

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/27 03:26:25


"So, Lone Star, now you see that evil will always triumph, because good is dumb." - Lord Dark Helmet 
   
Made in ca
Avatar of the Bloody-Handed God





Inactive

I would think yes they are allowed the ld 10 Reroll if units themselves are stubborn and within 12 inches.

Paused
◙▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
           ◂◂  ►  ▐ ▌  ◼  ▸▸
          ʳʷ   ᵖˡᵃʸ  ᵖᵃᵘˢᵉ  ˢᵗᵒᵖ   ᶠᶠ 
   
Made in us
Omnipotent Lord of Change





Albany, NY

natedawgg wrote:Or are they forced to roll stubborn Ld 9, or can use his Ld 10 but have to take modifiers? (i.e. they lose stubborn)

They have a choice between those two: use stubborn 9 or use the general's non-stubborn 10. Since the test will always be at at least -1, they're most likely using stubborn 9

I'm pretty certain they have the same choice if the general is in the same unit as them, as he himself isn't stubborn.

- Salvage

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/27 05:45:35


KOW BATREPS: BLOODFIRE
INSTAGRAM: @boss_salvage 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Dankhold Troggoth






Shadeglass Maze

Yep, it's on page 78 of the mini-rulebook Or just under the Psychology, then Stubborn section if you're using the big 'un.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: