Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 07:55:29
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
hi there,
I'm sure this has already been addressed, but it's not that easy to search through all the ghazghull topics. anyway I was playing with a friend and he came up telling me that in a tournament he played in ghazghull had a 1 turn waaugh. To explain it better, because the translation might add problems, the rule says that his waaaugh lasts for "the remainder of the player turn and the following player turn". he told me that this is talking about 2 different players so the waaaugh lasts for, let's say, my second turn and my opponent's turn, while I was interpreting it as my second turn, my opponent's second turn and my third turn.
also, I am italian and as previously mentioned the codex translation rly sucks, though I've not been able to determine whether he's right or not just having a look at the english codex. what do you say?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 08:48:12
Subject: Re:ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof on a Scooter
|
Hi Miedomeda,
Ghazghkull's waaagh can NOT be used on TURN 1.
It lasts the remainder of your turn and the following player (usually opponent) turn. Basically during your turn it's good for the automatic 6 movement and the fearless USR. And during your opponent's turn you benefit from all your squads being fearless.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 09:25:40
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
|
Indeed, it only works for the Ork-players turn and the opponents following turn. Ghazghkulls save is also invulnerable during this time
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 09:36:46
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
Florence, Italy
|
So miedomeda, last time you played against me you cheateeeeedddd!!!!!!!111!!!!
Nvm me and miedo are friends and it's normal for him using dirty tricks against me.
Jokin' again
|
Into the fires of battle, unto the anvil of war! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 10:52:24
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Warboss Tufgrim wrote:Indeed, it only works for the Ork-players turn and the opponents following turn. Ghazghkulls save is also invulnerable during this time 
I haven't used ghazy yet so I'll go check my dex in 30 minutes to be sure, but i think you can call his whaagh on your opponents turn too (to get the invulnerable save when it's actually usefull), that's why it's worded like 'next 2 player turns'.
|
"ANY" includes the special ones |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 12:23:12
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
|
No, you can only WAAAGH! during your own shooting phase.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 12:33:32
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
Warboss Tufgrim wrote:No, you can only WAAAGH! during your own shooting phase.
...No, you can call Ghaz's waagh at any time outside the first turn. And the turn does indeed refer to player turns, and does so specifically in the English version. So you call it on your turn, it lasts through your opponents turn. You call it on your opponents turn, it lasts through yours. It never lasts for more then one of your turns.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/01/28 12:54:22
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 12:35:06
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Warboss Tufgrim wrote:No, you can only WAAAGH! during your own shooting phase. "Ghazghkull's Waaagh! can be summoned at any time, but only once per game, and not on the first turn"
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/28 12:35:54
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 13:52:58
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
|
Ah, my mistake. I don“t have the codex handy and I was assuming it worked like a regular waaagh. My bad.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 13:55:30
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Hell, you can call Ghazes Waagh Halfway through your opponent shooting at you
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/28 19:56:36
Subject: ghazghull waaaugh
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
You can call it before you have to roll the dice for a ld check forced by shooting casualties and be fearless and pass ..>.> his waagh is pretty awesome
|
|
 |
 |
|