Switch Theme:

Tyranid rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant





Texas

Ok so my friend plays Tyranids and he's somewhat new to the game and I dont always trust his interpritations of rules. So he tells me that almost all his units can be counted as dedicated transports which IMO doesnt make a load of sense...he said even his HQ can be fieled as a dedicated transports...at this point im think "WTF do nids field anything that fills slots on the force organization"? so if anyone could confirm this or say this isnt true would be great because...well I dont trust him. And secondly he says his Hive tyrant regains a wound if you fail to wound the hive tyrant...which is a little more believable but still sounds like a load of crap to me(almost impossiable to kill). Anyways dont no nids very well but if anyone could confirm or deny this to me would be great.

Its what we do best. We die standing

"The Gods of Chaos are just like real human emotions, I mean when your Khorne your angry, when your Nurgle your sick, when your Slaanesh your horney, and when your Tzeench....YOUR SHOOTING DOOMBOLTS OUT OF YOUR HANDS...

Cadian 901st "Rust Dogs" (1850)
Emperor's Crusaders (585)
 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Kazerkinelite wrote: So he tells me that almost all his units can be counted as dedicated transports


Sorry, but... what?

Why would his units be counted as transports of any kind? And what benefit is it supposed to give him?


If an opponent is saying the rules work in a way that you find difficult to believe, just ask them to show you the relevant rule in their codex.

 
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







Nids have spore that work like drop pods and models can enter from reserves via the exit point of a DS 'ing Trygon.

As for the regaiing wounds there is a psychic shooting atack that lets you regain wounds and most of the big guys can take regenration that lets them get back a wound for each 6 roll at the start of the turn (one per woud lost).
   
Made in cn
Blackclad Wayfarer





From England. Living in Shanghai

I suggest reading the codex.

Looking for games in Shanghai? Send a PM 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Lukus83 wrote:I suggest reading the codex.
This.
I also suggest telling your "friend" to stop being a total twit.

Nothing of what you have said he has said is in any way, shape or form true.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/02/02 01:47:32


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Horrific Howling Banshee






the only "Dedicated transport" they have is a Spore, and it can only be used on "Certien" broods" otherwise no, Hive tyrant is an HQ and whatnot. No, if you fail to wound the HT it dosn't take a wound, in his shooting phase he can psycher you with Leech Essence and "maybe" gain a wound or two back, and he can have regneration which you roll for every wound lost and if you score a 6 you gain one back, read his codex next time, if something dosn't make scense or sounds screwy, chances are it is, check it out!

Never Say Die. 
   
Made in us
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant





Texas

Yeah it really didnt make sense and i didnt believe it but just clarifying it with dakka. Im not gona go drop 25 bucks a codex of an army I never intend on playing, but I will ask to check his out sometime. Anyways thanks for the helpful answers.

Its what we do best. We die standing

"The Gods of Chaos are just like real human emotions, I mean when your Khorne your angry, when your Nurgle your sick, when your Slaanesh your horney, and when your Tzeench....YOUR SHOOTING DOOMBOLTS OUT OF YOUR HANDS...

Cadian 901st "Rust Dogs" (1850)
Emperor's Crusaders (585)
 
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

If he refuses to show you, refuse to play him.
If he's your only opponent, you have my sympathy - but try to get out more.

I don't bother buying each codex anymore (I did for 3rd, and only the armies I play for 4th/5th - all 3 of them).

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in us
Combat Jumping Ragik






He probably was talking about Tervigons & The Tyrant Psychic powers specifically one called leech or something similar (My dex is in the car)

Look those up.

Trade rules: lower rep trades ships 1st. - I ship within 2 business days, if it will be longer I will contact you & explain. - I will NOT lie on customs forms, it's a felony, do not ask me to mark sales as "gifts". Free shipping applies to contiguous US states. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: