Switch Theme:

Shooting at Transports and then their passengers.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Slippery Scout Biker




Terra

A friend uses a LOT of rhino's when we play. I like to use Melta's to take out the transports, but then when his squad gets out, am I allowed to use the same unit that destroyed the tank to shoot it's occupants? Would it matter if it was a dedicated transport? Is this a stupid question?

In times of war, the law falls silent. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, all shooting from the same squad is simultaneous, and can only ever* have one target. You are a) trying to shoot "staggered", which is not allowed, and b) trying to have one part of the unit declare against one target, the other against another, which is also not allowed.

*barring special war gear / rules etc.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: