| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/07 17:56:03
Subject: Can Leman Russ fire Turret twice?
|
 |
Smokin' Skorcha Driver
|
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/246063.page[/url]
An interesting point raised in the Forum above that I felt needed help from players that are far wiser than me.
The Lumbering Behemoth rule states:
"A Leman Russ that moved at combat speed or remained stationary can fire its turret weapon in addition to any other weapons it is usually allowed to fire (even if the turret weapon is ordnance!) However, a leman Russ traveling at cruising speed can only move up to D6+6" -roll every time it moves at this speed"
So the overall ruling from the forum was that the Turret fired in "addition" to firing the any weapon. So my questions is, if I fire my turret weapon as my addition, then I switch over to normal fire sequence, can I then choose to fire my Turret weapon again?
So does this mean that I can fire the Turret weapon twice?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/07 18:09:02
Subject: Can Leman Russ fire Turret twice?
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
You cannot normally use the same weapon more than once in a shooting phase. LB does not explicitly remove that restriction, so you cannot fire the turret weapon twice.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/07 18:09:12
Subject: Can Leman Russ fire Turret twice?
|
 |
The New Miss Macross!
|
no, all firing from a unit (in this case a single tank) is simulanteous so you can't fire it twice as it's already firing at the exact same time.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/07 18:27:08
Subject: Re:Can Leman Russ fire Turret twice?
|
 |
Smokin' Skorcha Driver
|
no, all firing from a unit (in this case a single tank) is simulanteous so you can't fire it twice as it's already firing at the exact same time.
MasterSlowPoke 2010/02/07 18:09:02 Subject: Can Leman Russ fire Turret twice?
Ok, but isn't this like Land Raiders "Machine Spirit", in that because it's additional it doesn't count?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/07 18:28:19
Subject: Re:Can Leman Russ fire Turret twice?
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
|
Lumbering behemoth lets you ignore the following.
1) If you fire an ordinance weapon, you may not fire any other weapon.
2) If you move 6" or less you can only fire one primary (S 5+) weapon.
It does not however let you fire the same weapon twice *points to "warboss"s post*
|
WLD: 221 / 6 / 5
5 Dragons 2011: 2nd Overall
DT:80+S++G++M+B+I+Pw40k96++D++A++/mR+++T(T)DM+
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/07 18:34:57
Subject: Can Leman Russ fire Turret twice?
|
 |
Wrathful Warlord Titan Commander
|
mrfantastical wrote:
The Lumbering Behemoth rule states:
"A Leman Russ that moved at combat speed or remained stationary can fire its turret weapon in addition to any other weapons it is usually allowed to fire (even if the turret weapon is ordnance!) However, a leman Russ traveling at cruising speed can only move up to D6+6" -roll every time it moves at this speed"
No,
because its turret weapon in addition to any OTHER weapons, and other implies non-turret weapons are youre usual allowed to fire choice in the first place.
|
Target locked,ready to fire
In dedicatio imperatum ultra articulo mortis.
H.B.M.C :
We were wrong. It's not the 40k End Times. It's the Trademarkening.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/07 20:10:32
Subject: Re:Can Leman Russ fire Turret twice?
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
mrfantastical wrote:Ok, but isn't this like Land Raiders "Machine Spirit", in that because it's additional it doesn't count?
The Machine Spirit also doesn't allow you to fire the same weapon twice.
As has been pointed out, the ability to fire an extra weapon and the ability to fire a weapon an extra time are not the same thing.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|