Davor wrote:If a DoM is not a Zoanthrope then why put in the rule like that?
This has been discussed to death in multiple threads.
The Doom is not listed as being a type of Zoanthrope in its rules. But it has a Warp Field.
The two possibilities here are:
1: It's
supposed to be considered a type of Zoanthrope
or
2: The inclusion of Warp Field in its entry is a mistake, ala Ork Stormboyz with the Waaagh! rule.
The fact that the entry includes a page reference as well as the rule would seem to make the error theory less likely... so at the end of the day, whilst the
RAW doesn't allow the Doom to gain any benefit from the Warp Field, I would very much expect that everyone will play it as a type of Zoanthrope and give it the save.
Locking this one now rather than have this whole debate out all over again.