|
Just to warn you, this is a pretty 'hot' topic at the moment that's been argued to death.
The debate is basically split between:
- No, monstrous creatures aren't jump infantry, so can't DS
or
- Yes, Wings allow you to 'move as Jump Infantry', which then implicates that DS is 'moving as'.
I fall on the side of 'Yes, they can Deep Strike because saying that 'moves as Jump Infantry' isn't counting AS Jump Infantry sounds ridiculous, but both sides have an argument.
To be honest, discuss it with your opponent before the battle. Until a FAQ is released, this'll be argued to death.
|