Switch Theme:

Death Leaper Vs. Daemon Prince  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Combat Jumping Ragik






This came up in a game on saturday:

Nids player attempts to use "It's after me" to reduce the Daemon princes leadership. The chaos player says he cannot do that as Death leapers ability targets "characters" and his Daemon prince is not a character it is a montrous creature.

Who is right here? RAI I say nids but RaW I'm leaning toward the chaos player

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/02/15 19:00:20


Trade rules: lower rep trades ships 1st. - I ship within 2 business days, if it will be longer I will contact you & explain. - I will NOT lie on customs forms, it's a felony, do not ask me to mark sales as "gifts". Free shipping applies to contiguous US states. 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Lictor





I'm assuming here that your reading of the 'It's After Me' rule specifically calls out enemy characters as being the one thing that can be affected.

BRB Pg.48 is fairly specific about what it means to be a character. Without the actual wording in front of me I'm a bit hesitant to say definitively what the answer is. I think that so long as the Daemon Prince is not typed as a 'character' in it's Unit Type entry, then no the Deathleaper would not be able to affect it. In other words, if it is only a MC then it can't be 'targeted' by It's After Me.

-Yad

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/02/15 19:06:53


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Characters are either "upgrade" or "independent", the DP is neither.
   
Made in us
Malicious Mandrake







Nosferatu is correct.

Nids - 1500 Points - 1000 Points In progress
TheLinguist wrote:
bella lin wrote:hello friends,
I'm a new comer here.I'm bella. nice to meet you and join you.
But are you a heretic?
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Yup, a DP is not a character.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: