First, when firing a plasma gun on rapid fire, if one of the rolls is a gets hot, and the other is a hit, does the gets hot negate the hit.
We had this come up this weekend. Even after reading the rules he said yes, I said no, but he let me have it.
Secondly, if a weapon gets hot, but the save is passed, Can the weapon be fired again?
Some folks would suggest that the weapon is destroyed, but in reading the rules it seems that the weapon simply overheated, and can be fired again the next turn.
|