|
Hey guys, just needed some clarification after re-reading the rules regarding disembarking from vehicles, and a forced emergency disembarkation.
Okay so what happened was during a game between me and my mate (Orks vs. CSM), his lone Rhino with 8 Berzerkers were caught between my Kommandos and my Shoota boyz. I called a Waaagh, and managed to get into assault with the Rhino. I had moved and assaulted the Rhino in such a way that the Orks in base contact with the Rhinos hull completely covered both sides of the Rhino, as well as the rear side, blocking off both access points. During the assault, I scored a Destroyed - Wrecked result, which requires that all passengers must disembark, before the Rhino becomes a wreck (as opposed to Destroyed - Explodes! where a crater appears, and the passengers appear where the vehicle used to be). At the time, we ruled that the Zerkers inside the Rhino were all destroyed since they couldnt escape out of the access points.
However I just noticed there is an 'emergency disembarkation' (p. 67) whereby they can disembark from 2" of the hull. In this case, the front of the Rhino was clear of Orks (relatively), so would the Zerkers just have disembarked from there? What happens to the Zerkers that cant disembark within 2" of the hull? Do they just get destroyed, or does the whole unit get destroyed because not all the models in the unit can (emergency) disembark?
It also says that the unit cannot do anything 'for the rest of the turn' (p. 67). Does this mean the player turn or game turn? Player turn seems pointless since it happened in my turn (so he could still assault afterwards), and since I was going second in the game turn it also means the unit could still move his next player turn, which was the start of a new game turn.
Cheers.
PS: Also, what is the timing of the D6 S10 hits of the Battlewagon's deff rolla? Does it happen before the Morale test? What if they commit to Death or Glory? Does the extra D6 S10 hits happen before the hit against the Battlewagon is resolved?
|