Switch Theme:

Assault Vehicles and assaulting  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Santa Rosa, CA.

Assault Vehicles ? What I read is that troops can assault from a Vehicle if it did not move. I found rules, that a unit may charge from a Rhino if it does not move.{BRB pg 67}

In the case of LR's/ Assault vehicles, I hear lots of different rules. LR- a unit may disembark and take a full turn: Move,Shoot and assault. I was told they can disembark (counts as movement) Shoot and assault.
I was giving advise on a assault unit: disembark 2", Move 6" assault 6".
IMO At the worst, the disembark counts as the movement. then the unit is free to shoot and assault.
Someone shown me rules that after the LR moves, A unit can take a full turn. I could not find to add to my group of "rules that break the rules" collection( like the assaulting from a Rhino).
Why are LR's listed as "Assault"vehicles, If other vehicles can disembark and assault.

"When you beat a Sisters of Battle army, All you have done is, Beat a bunch of Girls"
 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

These questions are clearly answered in the rulebook

If a unit disembarks from a transport before the transport moves, the unit may perform all its normal actions for the turn, but remember that disembarking is a kind of movement, so even if you move no further after getting out, you can't shoot heavy weapons.

If a unit disembarks from a (closed top, non-assault vehicle) transport AFTER it moves, they can shoot (or Run) after doing so, but may not move or assault.

If a unit disembarks from an open-topped transport, or an assault vehicle, AFTER it moves, they cannot move any further, but can shoot (or run) and assault (but can only Run AND assault if they have Fleet).

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in us
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws




Montgomery, AL

Unless it has the assualt vehicle rule, in which case the landraider can move, the unit disembark, shoot, assault.

On Dakka he was Eldanar. In our area, he was Lee. R.I.P., Lee Guthrie.  
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Santa Rosa, CA.

As I read the replies. A SM vehicle, That Has not moved. The infantry can take all of it's turn: Move,shoot and Assault. I am not concerned with HW, disembarking is a move.
Is this only for Assault vehicles only? What about a rhino? If NOt moved can it's troops make a disembark and their turn(move,shoot,assault).
Sorry, as the rules go; I am dislexic and have a hard time with the rules as written.

"When you beat a Sisters of Battle army, All you have done is, Beat a bunch of Girls"
 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

For vehicles that have not moved, disembarking models can move, shoot and assault.

For vehicles that have moved, disembarking models can shoot, but can not move and can only assault if the vehicle is open-topped, or has a special rule (such as Assault Vehicle) that allows them to do so.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: