Switch Theme:

'We'll show 'em!' movement issue  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Neophyte undergoing Ritual of Detestation





Citizens, a question:

If an orc and / or goblin unit gets a result of a six on their animosity roll and then rolls high enough to take it into base contact with another friendly unit...what happens to both of the units concerned? This situation is not addressed in the army book [that I can identify], it only adresses if it comes into contact with the enemy...

Help please.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/02/18 19:13:42


+ =
 
   
Made in us
Wraith





Raleigh, North Carolina

I am certainly no expert on O&G, but it would seem that you simply stop moving when you come into base contact with that friendly unit. You wouldn't start a combat with your own unit since that never really happens (outside of a squabble roll). Even when things can attack their own units, specific rules are given to support this (Skaven Abominations and Doomwheels, for instance).

 
   
Made in us
Mutilatin' Mad Dok




Philadelphia, PA

As above: abominations and doomwheels will do their impact hits, combat then stops.

I think with respect for orc/gobo's, you would just move up and stop. I think they have enough negatives, making a orc/gobo player fight a combat amongst themselves probably has little precedence... and just seem's excessive.

Tournment Record
2013: Khador (40-9-0)
============
DQ:70+S++++G+M+B+I+Pw40k95-D++A+++/aWD100R+++T(M)DM+

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Nothing states you fight a combat, therefore you do not. Move into base contact and then stop.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: