Switch Theme:

Question about multiple of the same weapon  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





I was just putting together my space marine command squad and it occurred to me that the entry for weapons allows me to take say...a flamer in each hand, or meltas, etc etc. My question is would wielding two make when i fire that weapon it would be twin linked? Or would the fact that i can only shoot one weapon a turn with normal infantry mean i'm paying for two but using only one ever.

Death comes for you.

 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

You only get to fire a single weapon unless the model has a rule specifically saying otherwise.

Additionally, taking two of the same weapon only counts as twin-linked if a specific rule says so.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: