| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/19 16:11:40
Subject: [Q]Subsequent actions of rallied troops.
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Hey again : )
I was reading the n-th time through the BRB lately since I wanted to find the part of the rules that clearly states what can an unit that has been fleeing do in the turn it has been rallied in. I have found some rules for troops that came back on the table (can't declare charges obviously, normal move - can't march, can shoot as if moved and otherwise can act as normal) and for fast cav after rallying (can march, can shoot as if moved).
So basing on this, I assume that rallied troops after the free 180degree turn can move (not march), can't shoot and then otherwise they can participate in the game as normal, correct? Or perhaps it can march as well or can't move nor shoot at all?
Cheers for any replies and sorry to be a bother,
E.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/19 16:14:54
Subject: Re:[Q]Subsequent actions of rallied troops.
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
I was under the impression that the rally turn was spent reforming facing the enemy and that was all they could do. But it wouldn't be the first time I was wrong, either.
Fast Cavalry is an exception to the rule, though.
|
CHAOS! PANIC! DISORDER!
My job here is done. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/19 16:23:05
Subject: [Q]Subsequent actions of rallied troops.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Rallied troops perform a reform manouver and cannot do anything else.
Vulcan - yes, but ONLY if they fled from a charge the player turn before.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/19 16:39:38
Subject: Re:[Q]Subsequent actions of rallied troops.
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Wow, thanks for fast replies.
But if the rallied troops can't do anything this turn, including magic - does that mean any characters in the unit can't use items (like items with bound spells, dispell scrolls) or generate PD/DD?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/19 17:18:16
Subject: [Q]Subsequent actions of rallied troops.
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
|
I believe the rallying model would still generate PD/DD as normal. Where is the restriction stopping them from casting spells listed? Is there a page reference attached to that?
|
Tournment Record
2013: Khador (40-9-0)
============
DQ:70+S++++G+M+B+I+Pw40k95-D++A+++/aWD100R+++T(M)DM+
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/19 17:43:27
Subject: [Q]Subsequent actions of rallied troops.
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
A unit which rallies can only Reform for movement, and cannot shoot. Fleeing casters can't generate dice, cast spells, or use items, but once they rally they're good to go.
This is all right in the rulebook.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/19 17:50:14
Subject: [Q]Subsequent actions of rallied troops.
|
 |
Wraith
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:Vulcan - yes, but ONLY if they fled from a charge the player turn before.
Just for even more nitpicky clarification, only if they fled voluntarily from a charge the player turn before. Failing Fear/Terror tests, for instance, does not count.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/02/20 13:14:58
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/19 19:35:19
Subject: [Q]Subsequent actions of rallied troops.
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
njpc wrote:I believe the rallying model would still generate PD/DD as normal. Where is the restriction stopping them from casting spells listed? Is there a page reference attached to that?
Nah, I was just referring to what nosferatu said.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/22 19:59:48
Subject: [Q]Subsequent actions of rallied troops.
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
As I stated, the rulebook is clear that a caster who has rallied casts as normal. They just can’t move (other than to reform), and can’t shoot.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|