Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/23 22:19:15
Subject: ATSKNF and Heavy Weapons
|
 |
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran
|
This came up over the weekend. I had a Combat Squad with ML fall back and then regroup using ATSKNF. Can they then fire the ML if they don't move that turn?
|
Check out my blog for bat reps and pics of my Ultramarine Honorguard (Counts as GK) Army!
Howlingmoon wrote:Good on you for finally realizing the scum that is tournament players, Warhammer would really be better off if those mongrels all left to play Warmachine with the rest of the anti-social miscreants.
combatmedic wrote:Im sure the only reason Japan lost WW2 was because the US failed disclose beforehand they had Tactical Nuke special rule.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/23 22:25:51
Subject: ATSKNF and Heavy Weapons
|
 |
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker
|
Double post. Please ignore. TRIPLE EDIT: Units rallying using ATSKNF don't suffer the restriction of 'counts as moving' like normal rallying troops, so they can fire the missile launcher. P51, I think. Phew.
|
This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2010/02/23 22:28:42
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/23 22:27:47
Subject: ATSKNF and Heavy Weapons
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Since ATSKNF over-rides the rule that says that they always count as moving when they regroup, so long as they don't move as a part of the regroup, yes, you can fire Heavy Weapons that turn.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/23 22:55:55
Subject: ATSKNF and Heavy Weapons
|
 |
Nervous Accuser
|
ATSKNF overrides just about everything for that chunk of turn. Ive seen it come up a couple times for this type of thing. Good call
|
Sons of the Phoenix HUGE Project Coming Soon!
"In a period of darkness a blind man is the best guide. In a time of insanity look to the mad man to lead the way." |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/24 07:52:29
Subject: ATSKNF and Heavy Weapons
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Unless you actually move the unit.
They do not count as moving if they do not move. If they actually move, they count as moving.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
|