| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 19:21:08
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
[DCM]
Et In Arcadia Ego
|
http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m2030054_FAQ_40Krulebook_Feb2010.pdf
date on the end says 25.2.2010 UK style dating.
Not sure what has changed yet though.... if anything.  I wish they'd tell us what they've amended.
|
The poor man really has a stake in the country. The rich man hasn't; he can go away to New Guinea in a yacht. The poor have sometimes objected to being governed badly; the rich have always objected to being governed at all
We love our superheroes because they refuse to give up on us. We can analyze them out of existence, kill them, ban them, mock them, and still they return, patiently reminding us of who we are and what we wish we could be.
"the play's the thing wherein I'll catch the conscience of the king, |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 19:23:08
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Stormin' Stompa
|
Nope. Nothing stands out to me either.
|
-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."
18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 19:29:11
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
When will the Engrish version of the Nid FAQ be released?
G
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 19:34:32
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Camouflaged Zero
|
The Spanish one only seems to be corrections to translation errors (as best I can tell --- I do not speak Spanish), so I would not suggest an FAQ is coming too soon.
I second the `indicate what is new' feeling. I hate pouring over these trying to work out what was not there last time.
|
Order of the Ebon Chalice, 2,624pts
Officio Assassinorum, 570pts
Hive Fleet Viracocha, 3,673pts
562pts |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 19:37:19
Subject: Re:Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
[DCM]
Et In Arcadia Ego
|
I wonder if they put the old one back up instead ?
Seems odd (welll typical perhaps  ) to not have altered the stuff about transports for guard, the nids references and so on.
It's not just for Q. If an independent Character is joined to a
unit that is outflanking, when can he leave the
unit?
A. If an independent character is arriving from
reserve together with a unit, whether it is
outflanking or not, he cannot leave the unit
during the turn it arrives. He can, of course, leave
it as normal from the following turn.
they've added/changed is it ?
|
The poor man really has a stake in the country. The rich man hasn't; he can go away to New Guinea in a yacht. The poor have sometimes objected to being governed badly; the rich have always objected to being governed at all
We love our superheroes because they refuse to give up on us. We can analyze them out of existence, kill them, ban them, mock them, and still they return, patiently reminding us of who we are and what we wish we could be.
"the play's the thing wherein I'll catch the conscience of the king, |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:06:50
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
Seems odd, did they have the "can Psyhcic powers effect units in transports" part in the old FAQ?
|
Salamander Marines 65-12-13
Dark Eldar Wych Cult 4-1-0
Dark Eldar Kabal 36-10-4
2010 Indy GT Tournament Record: 11-6-3
Golden Ticket Winner with Dark Eldar
Timmah wrote:Best way to use lysander:
Set in your storage bin, pick up vulkan model, place in list. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:09:30
Subject: Re:Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Well they clered up the whole Doom of Malathi question. Q. Can Psychic powers be used on a unit
embarked on a transport?
A. For simplicity’s sake, the answer has to be a
firm ‘No, unless the psyker himself is in the unit
being transported’.
Page 3 of the Faq. So Spirit Leech does not effect units in transports.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:10:17
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Stormin' Stompa
|
asugradinwa wrote:Seems odd, did they have the "can Psyhcic powers effect units in transports" part in the old FAQ?
There is no such part in the FAQ.
|
-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."
18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:10:53
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Badass "Sister Sin"
|
Spirit Leech is not a psychic power. Old news since the only change was font color.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:12:22
Subject: Re:Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Aspirant Tech-Adept
|
I did not think Spirit Leech was a psychic power.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:12:54
Subject: Re:Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
gojira01 wrote:Well they clered up the whole Doom of Malathi question. Q. Can Psychic powers be used on a unit
embarked on a transport?
A. For simplicity’s sake, the answer has to be a
firm ‘No, unless the psyker himself is in the unit
being transported’.
Page 3 of the Faq. So Spirit Leech does not effect units in transports. 
Yea, spirit leech is not a psychic power.
|
Gwar: I'm going to quit while I can.
Meh, close enough |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:15:28
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
Gonna have to wait for the nids FAQ to get the spirit leach thing cleared up.
|
Salamander Marines 65-12-13
Dark Eldar Wych Cult 4-1-0
Dark Eldar Kabal 36-10-4
2010 Indy GT Tournament Record: 11-6-3
Golden Ticket Winner with Dark Eldar
Timmah wrote:Best way to use lysander:
Set in your storage bin, pick up vulkan model, place in list. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:16:23
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Badass "Sister Sin"
|
Or for them do change more in the faq than the font color and file name.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:22:58
Subject: Re:Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
gojira01 wrote:Well they clered up the whole Doom of Malathi question. Q. Can Psychic powers be used on a unit
embarked on a transport?
A. For simplicity’s sake, the answer has to be a
firm ‘No, unless the psyker himself is in the unit
being transported’.
Page 3 of the Faq. So Spirit Leech does not effect units in transports. 
That was in the previous one, and has nothing to do with Spirit Leech, as was discussed at length in the various DoM threads.
For changes, there's an extra bit of errata ( round of combat) added for page 41. And the blue stuff at the end (additions from the last revision) is now coloured black. That's it.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 20:47:16
Subject: Rulebook FAQ amended as well ?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Since they were updating the FAQ they should have removed the section about Imperial Guard Command Squads, seeing how the Company/Platoon commanders are no longer Independent Characters.
|
"Someday someone will best me. But it won't be today, and it won't be you." |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|