Switch Theme:

Boss pole and grots  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




This is just a hypothetical really.

If you have an IC with a boss pole attached to a unit of grots can you use the boss pole to inflict 1 wound rather than the squighound inflicting d3 when re-rolling for moral??
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Domino wrote:This is just a hypothetical really.

If you have an IC with a boss pole attached to a unit of grots can you use the boss pole to inflict 1 wound rather than the squighound inflicting d3 when re-rolling for moral??
Both are optional effects (as in, each says "you may do x to re-roll the test), so you can pick which one to use. Of course, it's more fluffy to use the Squig Hounds

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/02/26 12:44:17


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




The hounds have gotta eat after all.

Okay, this makes sense. Cheers.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




I'd say no. In order to use the BP you have to put a wound on a Boy. I guess you could say the Runtherder is a Boy. I'd rather use the squig.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Boss GreenNutz wrote:I'd say no. In order to use the BP you have to put a wound on a Boy. I guess you could say the Runtherder is a Boy. I'd rather use the squig.
You can say no all you want, but you are still incorrect/mistaken. The Bosspole states: "Each time a unit with a Bosspole fails a morale test, you may choose to inflict a wound on that unit (not on the model with the Bosspole) in order to re-roll that Morale test."

Nowhere does it say it has to be on a Boy. Think about it, if it did, it would be useless for Nobz Squads and for IC's attached to anything except Boyz. Please, check the rules before posting.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/02/26 12:58:16


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Should be 1 wound on the grots plus a s3 ap- shooting attack on the unit that caused the morale check as the boss pole smacked grot goes flying into their ranks, unfortunately they didn't look that far ahead and Gwar's right. It just says Unit, not Boy.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: