Switch Theme:

Acid Blood + Boneswords  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Combat Jumping Rasyat






If I have a Tyrant with Acid Blood and Lash+Bone. Do the wounds inflicted by Acid Blood follow the instant death rules for the Bonesword?
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







avantgarde wrote:If I have a Tyrant with Acid Blood and Lash+Bone. Do the wounds inflicted by Acid Blood follow the instant death rules for the Bonesword?
No.

Boneswords state: "No armour saves may be taken against wounds inflicted in close combat by a Tyranid with a bonesword"
Acid Blood States: "[...] must pass an initiative test or suffer a wound."

Acid Blood does NOT state that the tyranid inflicted the extra wounds, only that the models suffer an extra wound, which is not caused by the tyranid itself.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/03/01 23:45:04


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




However it DOES follow the rules for lash whips, meaning anyone in base contact takes their init test at I1...
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







nosferatu1001 wrote:However it DOES follow the rules for lash whips, meaning anyone in base contact takes their init test at I1...
Correct, because, unlike Sweeping Advance, Characteristic Tests use whatever your characteristic is at the time, not the Unmodified Value.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: