Switch Theme:

Summon Undead horde  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block



Willow Park Texas

If a VC player casts Summon Undead horde on a unit that is near a corpse cart that adds 1 to the summoned creatures, assuming infantry and max size.

Does the VC player get 3d6, 3d6+1, or 3d6+3?

The wording in the VC book seems to imply to me that its 3d6+1.
The VC FAQ seems to imply that its 3d6+3.

FAQ (the PDF wont let me copy it)
A:YES as casting Summon Undead Horde to increase the size of units is the same as casting multiple Invocations of Nehek

Or is this how it works.
The VC player rolls 3d6, and gets lets say 10.
He then heals 5 units for 2 wounds each, and if those 5 units are all near the corpse cart he would heal each unit for 3 wounds each.


   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You add 1 to the number of creatures summoned, not 1 for each dice - while it may work in the same way as casting multiple IoN you arent actually doing so, and therefore your "+1" is only added a single time.

This would be the reason for most VC players spamming single dice IoN
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: