| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/03 17:19:49
Subject: It Came from Below and Fleeing
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Had something come up last night that I wasn't sure about - I had a unit of Saurus fleeing, right on top of his marker for a Scorpion. On his turn, he rolled and the Scorpion arrived, no scatter. What happens to the unit of Saurus?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/03 17:46:16
Subject: It Came from Below and Fleeing
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
|
If I remeber correct when a unit comes from below it counts as charging. So the unit that comes from below would charge the fleeing unit, the unit would flee again towards the closed table edge. I do not think the scorpion would get to pursue, because essential it has already moved its allowed distance result in a charge.
Just my thoughts.
Please note, I do not have the Tomb King book present to read the full entry. But the thought process above is how I would think to resolve this. For me i'd probably be the person with the fleeing unit, and I'd feel this is fair.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/03/03 17:46:51
Tournment Record
2013: Khador (40-9-0)
============
DQ:70+S++++G+M+B+I+Pw40k95-D++A+++/aWD100R+++T(M)DM+
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/03 18:39:04
Subject: It Came from Below and Fleeing
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
njpc wrote:If I remeber correct when a unit comes from below it counts as charging. So the unit that comes from below would charge the fleeing unit, the unit would flee again towards the closed table edge. I do not think the scorpion would get to pursue, because essential it has already moved its allowed distance result in a charge.
Just my thoughts.
Please note, I do not have the Tomb King book present to read the full entry. But the thought process above is how I would think to resolve this. For me i'd probably be the person with the fleeing unit, and I'd feel this is fair.
Yea we weren't sure, because I believe that, although it counts as charging, it normally would get to move?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/03 19:38:23
Subject: It Came from Below and Fleeing
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It counts as charging if in base contact, so it causes the fleeing unit to flee again. The rules for the Scorpion dont seem to give it any abilty to move after the unit, as it is only allowed to move as normal if it doesnt come up in contact.
Seems like it would sit there, pincers going crazy while the lizards run for the hills...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/03 20:38:27
Subject: It Came from Below and Fleeing
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
|
I agree as above with Nosf. The scorpion comes up, this was his declared charge, the move is that he gets to appear out of no where. The fleeing unit auto flees to the nearest table edge. The scorpion stays put, as you have already utilized your movement option, its not a failed charge as it happened during compulsory if i remember correctly.
|
Tournment Record
2013: Khador (40-9-0)
============
DQ:70+S++++G+M+B+I+Pw40k95-D++A+++/aWD100R+++T(M)DM+
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/04 00:02:39
Subject: It Came from Below and Fleeing
|
 |
Auspicious Aspiring Champion of Chaos
|
Sounds accurate to me. The scorpion would only get extra movement if it actually made it into close combat, which it doesn't.
RZ
|
“It was in lands of the Chi-An where she finally ran him to ground. There she kissed him deeply as he lay dying, and so stole from him his last, agonized breath.
On a delicate chain at her throat, she keeps it with her to this day.”
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/04 14:14:41
Subject: It Came from Below and Fleeing
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Cherry Hill, NJ
|
BTW, When did this unit start to Flee?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/04 20:18:20
Subject: It Came from Below and Fleeing
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Negativemoney wrote:BTW, When did this unit start to Flee?
My combat phase the turn before.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|