| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/03 23:19:30
Subject: Dealing With Tyranids Hive Command
|
 |
Roarin' Runtherd
|
For a Tyranid Hive Tyrant with Hive command he gives +1 to reserve rolls so it'll be a 3+ for anything in reserves.... now heres the main question. What if you have two Hive Tyrants with Hive Command? Will it be then a 2+? Anyone with the book or actually has a true idea of what I'm talking about please help me out here.
|
Aka Pinkfr3akz21
----------------
http://www.youtube.com/user/Pinkfr3akz21 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/03 23:20:43
Subject: Dealing With Tyranids Hive Command
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Oswitz wrote:For a Tyranid Hive Tyrant with Hive command he gives +1 to reserve rolls so it'll be a 3+ for anything in reserves.... now heres the main question. What if you have two Hive Tyrants with Hive Command? Will it be then a 2+? Anyone with the book or actually has a true idea of what I'm talking about please help me out here.
No, you don't. The Precedent of the IG Astropaths shows this. Yes! You do! The Precedent of the Eldar Autachs shows this! Yay for GW Consistency! To be fair though, IMO, the RaW is that they do not stack, for the same reasons I gave that the IG ones don't stack. So in short: 1 or 2 HT = Max of +1 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 or 9 Lictors and/or The Deathleaper = Max of +1 Lictor + HT = +2 Lictor + HT + Swarmlord = +3 The Swarmlord has a Different rule, so it is cumulative with Hive Commander, while the Deathleaper has the same rule as the Lictors (even though it only works for Lictors, not Deathleapers, but we won't get into that). So yes, you can have everything things come on Turn 2 so long as you have a HT, a Lictor and The Swarmlord on, as unless you play with a Eldar Autarch, a roll of 1 for reserves is NOT an automatic fail, so rolling a 1 will count as rolling a 4 so the unit will arrive if it needed a 4+.
|
|
This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2010/03/03 23:32:08
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/04 03:03:47
Subject: Dealing With Tyranids Hive Command
|
 |
Roarin' Runtherd
|
Gwar! wrote:Oswitz wrote:
The Swarmlord has a Different rule, so it is cumulative with Hive Commander, while the Deathleaper has the same rule as the Lictors (even though it only works for Lictors, not Deathleapers, but we won't get into that). So yes, you can have everything things come on Turn 2 so long as you have a HT, a Lictor and The Swarmlord on, as unless you play with a Eldar Autarch, a roll of 1 for reserves is NOT an automatic fail, so rolling a 1 will count as rolling a 4 so the unit will arrive if it needed a 4+.
So basically your saying if i have a Swarmlord and a Tyranid with Hive Command my reserves are a 2+?
|
Aka Pinkfr3akz21
----------------
http://www.youtube.com/user/Pinkfr3akz21 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/04 03:18:20
Subject: Dealing With Tyranids Hive Command
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Gwar! wrote:So yes, you can have everything things come on Turn 2 so long as you have a HT, a Lictor and The Swarmlord on, as unless you play with a Eldar Autarch, a roll of 1 for reserves is NOT an automatic fail, so rolling a 1 will count as rolling a 4 so the unit will arrive if it needed a 4+.
(Except you can't have a Lictor in play at the top of Turn 2.)
|
Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes? |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/04 11:35:31
Subject: Dealing With Tyranids Hive Command
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Janthkin wrote:Gwar! wrote:So yes, you can have everything things come on Turn 2 so long as you have a HT, a Lictor and The Swarmlord on, as unless you play with a Eldar Autarch, a roll of 1 for reserves is NOT an automatic fail, so rolling a 1 will count as rolling a 4 so the unit will arrive if it needed a 4+.
(Except you can't have a Lictor in play at the top of Turn 2.)
I know, I was being Hypothetical
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/04 15:18:00
Subject: Dealing With Tyranids Hive Command
|
 |
Stubborn Temple Guard
|
Janthkin wrote:Gwar! wrote:So yes, you can have everything things come on Turn 2 so long as you have a HT, a Lictor and The Swarmlord on, as unless you play with a Eldar Autarch, a roll of 1 for reserves is NOT an automatic fail, so rolling a 1 will count as rolling a 4 so the unit will arrive if it needed a 4+.
(Except you can't have a Lictor in play at the top of Turn 2.)
Sure you could. Just because it can Deep Strike doesn't mean it has to. It could walk on the board with the rest of your army.
I don't know why you'd WANT to, but you could. Perhaps just for this purpose.
|
27th Member of D.O.O.M.F.A.R.T.
Resident Battletech Guru. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/04 15:27:04
Subject: Re:Dealing With Tyranids Hive Command
|
 |
Cold-Blooded Saurus Warrior
|
You may want to recheck your Lictor deployment rules. You have to hold them in reserve.
|
I suggest you don't believe anything posted by thedarkavenger unless confirmed by other regular posters here at Dakka. He has shown he is incapable of basic English comprehension.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/04 19:05:53
Subject: Dealing With Tyranids Hive Command
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Mattlov - you have *no* choice in the manner Lictors deploy in. Please reread the rules before posting...
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|