| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/08 18:49:33
Subject: Query about MoO
|
 |
Fickle Fury of Chaos
|
Started messing around with a MoO last night, and the rule for his bombardment has me and my friend confuzzled.
The book says this:
Str 9 AP 3 Ordinance barrage 1
*If a hit is rolled the template scatters 2d6 in the direction shown by the arrow on the 'hit' symbol. If an arrow is rolled, the template scatters an additional d6 for a total deviation of 3d6. In either case, if the MoO has line of sight to his target, he reduces the total distance scattered by his BS.
This makes no sense to me, as the hit symbol has no arrow on that face. Do you roll again until you get an arrow?
|
Assembled: Painted:
5000 3000
Brother SRM wrote:
I don't understand why she needs to be naked with a rocket launcher.
That's a sentence I never thought I'd type. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/08 18:54:54
Subject: Query about MoO
|
 |
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller
|
Yes it does, look at the face of the hit die, its a compass, there is a small arrow on the circle.
|
Quote: Gwar - What Inquisitor said.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/08 19:03:09
Subject: Query about MoO
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Razgryz wrote:Started messing around with a MoO last night, and the rule for his bombardment has me and my friend confuzzled.
The book says this:
Str 9 AP 3 Ordinance barrage 1
*If a hit is rolled the template scatters 2d6 in the direction shown by the arrow on the 'hit' symbol. If an arrow is rolled, the template scatters an additional d6 for a total deviation of 3d6. In either case, if the MoO has line of sight to his target, he reduces the total distance scattered by his BS.
This makes no sense to me, as the hit symbol has no arrow on that face. Do you roll again until you get an arrow?
There is a small arrow on the hit side on the Circle.
I don't have a Scatter die to hand, could someone photograph one of theirs and upload the image?
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/08 19:16:01
Subject: Query about MoO
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
If you are using the small dice box then the arrow is *tiny* - but it is there, trust us on this!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/08 19:20:55
Subject: Query about MoO
|
 |
Death-Dealing Dark Angels Devastator
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:If you are using the small dice box then the arrow is *tiny* - but it is there, trust us on this!
Holy crap! There IS an arrow on there. Never would have noticed it if I hadn't been told.
Mine also has an inscription that can only be read in the light of the moon on Friday the 13th and it reads, "Death to the false emperor!" Should I be concerned?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/03/08 19:24:12
"One man's trash is another man's Warhammer 40k terrain..." |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/08 19:24:05
Subject: Query about MoO
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Nope, that means you have bought the correct version, the chaos dice box.
The 6's have a miniature eye of Horus as well
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/08 19:49:54
Subject: Query about MoO
|
 |
Death-Dealing Dark Angels Devastator
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:Nope, that means you have bought the correct version, the chaos dice box.
The 6's have a miniature eye of Horus as well 
That explains them rolling poorly if I neglect to sacrifice a chicken before each match....
|
"One man's trash is another man's Warhammer 40k terrain..." |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/08 21:00:23
Subject: Query about MoO
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Pah, skulls for the skull throne only - you must have some colleagues noone will notice missing?
Of course if you want them to do really well you need to sacrifice 8, but thats probably only worth it for tournaments.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/09 14:32:17
Subject: Query about MoO
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
Just wanted to mention that my scatter dice actually don't have arrows on the hit marker... I had to mark which way was "up" on my dice so I would know what to do.
|
Lt. Lathrop
DT:80+S++G++M-B++IPw40k08#+D++A+/rWD-R++T(T)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|