Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/09 03:24:08
Subject: Orky Questions
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
|
Weirdboy
Lets say I have a weird boy in a transport (trukk or wagon) and he gets a 'eadbanger. Does the resulting template nuke his accompanying squad in the transport, or have to go through the transport armor 1st?
Burna
Do Burna Boyz that switch to cutting flames for Power Attacks get +1 Attack in melee for having a close combat weapon?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/09 03:26:45
Subject: Orky Questions
|
 |
Sneaky Kommando
|
From the GW FAQ:
Q. Does a Weirdboy embarked on a vehicle still
roll for his powers? If so, can you clarify what
happens in all cases?
A. ‘Eadbanger: Causes a Strength 6 hit on the
vehicle’s rear armour.
As for the Burnas, nope. The burna is not a single handed weapon, and thus does not confer a +1 A.
Do burnas even have a 2nd CCW anyway?
|
MeanGreenStompa wrote:The idea of Land Raider rarity is a lie, there are millions of them, they reproduce like tribbles. Ask the Blood Angels, they have so many they even throw them out of thunderhawks moving at high speed to try and reduce the numbers.
DR:80+SGM-B+I--Pw40k09#+D++A+/hWD350R++T(M)DM+
My Army
Orks 2500+ pts |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/09 04:00:38
Subject: Orky Questions
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Not sure burnas have a 2-handed stipulation anymore and not like 2 handed matters much anyways...
But Burna Boyz don't actually *have* a second CCW so even if they were 1-handed they have nothing to combine it with.
Kommandos explicitly specify 'exchange choppa and slugga' so a kommando with a burna also doesn't have a second weapon to get +1A.
Now Big Meks are capable of getting a Burna + CCW, but since most people run them with a SAG or KFF, they will not have an additional CCW for the attack. But technically if you put him on a bike, you could give him a slugga and gain an extra attack... If you don't count the burna as 2-handed... which nothing says it is anymore.
Anywho, it is a pretty pointless exercise all around.
|
My Models: Ork Army: Waaagh 'Az-ard - Chibi Dungeon RPG Models! - My Workblog!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
RULE OF COOL: When converting models, there is only one rule: "The better your model looks, the less people will complain about it."
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
MODELING FOR ADVANTAGE TEST: rigeld2: "Easy test - are you willing to play the model as a stock one? No? MFA." |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/09 14:06:35
Subject: Orky Questions
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
zatchmo wrote:As for the Burnas, nope. The burna is not a single handed weapon, and thus does not confer a +1 A. Do burnas even have a 2nd CCW anyway?
Sorry but this is incorrect. If you want to claim that, then Pistols are never defined as single handed either, nor are Normal CCW. If a model has a Burna and a Pistol, and uses the Burna as a Power Weapon, it gets a bonus attack.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/03/09 14:07:23
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/09 14:25:59
Subject: Orky Questions
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Lets say I have a weird boy in a transport (trukk or wagon) and he gets a 'eadbanger.
Not sure why you want us to but ok. I have a wierd boy in a transport (trukk or wagon) and he gets a 'eadbanger.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/10 00:03:15
Subject: Orky Questions
|
 |
Angry Chaos Agitator
Behind you
|
kaboom! goes the trukk (most likely)
|
-1754pts wins: 3 losses: 2
-842 pts wins: 3 loses: 0
- 750 pts
DQ:90-S++G+MB+I+Pw40k07+ID++A+++/mWD356R++T(D)DM+
http://commorragh.proboards.com/index.cgi |
|
 |
 |
|