| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/11 06:53:39
Subject: Black Templar rules clarification
|
 |
Black Templar Recruit Undergoing Surgeries
|
SO basically my question is when an army under the vow of accept any challenge (gains preferred enemy against enemy army when in close combat) has models such as a command squad led by a chaplain with litanies of hate, or a character with a master crafted power weapon, do these re-roll failed to hit rolls stack on top of each other?
Thanks for the help
|
FOR DORN |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/11 07:18:52
Subject: Black Templar rules clarification
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
|
The rule book states that you cannot reroll a reroll. So even though both rules give you the ability to reroll, you cannot reroll dice more than once ever.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/11 07:22:26
Subject: Black Templar rules clarification
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above - see page 2, yo0u cannot reroll a reroll.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/11 07:23:03
Subject: Black Templar rules clarification
|
 |
Stormin' Stompa
|
As hyperviper6 have said, any given dice can only be rerolled once.
|
-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."
18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/11 07:23:59
Subject: Re:Black Templar rules clarification
|
 |
Black Templar Recruit Undergoing Surgeries
|
Thank you very much gentlemen!
|
FOR DORN |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/11 08:01:37
Subject: Black Templar rules clarification
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Steelmage99 wrote:As hyperviper6 have said, any given dice can only be rerolled once.
** any given roll - otherwise you'll hgave one smart arse who says "But I'm using a diffent die - this one's red..." and no-one like hitting people with the rulebook
|
"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/11 09:33:33
Subject: Re:Black Templar rules clarification
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Romania
|
You can only re roll a dice once!
|
BRINGG BACK THE SQUATS!!!! WARHAMMER 40K - SPACE DWARFSSS |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/11 10:49:44
Subject: Re:Black Templar rules clarification
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
Chicago area
|
usa_supersonic wrote:You can only re roll a dice once!
Thats why I always keep an extra one around
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/12 10:00:10
Subject: Black Templar rules clarification
|
 |
Sneaky Sniper Drone
|
The advantage to the chaplain, is that you can use that re-roll against things that don't have a WS (IE vehicles)
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|