Switch Theme:

WH-Inquisitor Lord-Purgatus  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh





Syracuse, NY

I was looking through the psychic powers for Inq. Lords and I was hoping to clarify one of the powers.

Purgatus: Use in the shooting phase instead of firing a weapon. Target any enemy IC within 24". Both players roll d6 + the model's Ld. If the user scores higher, the enemy model's ld is reduced by 3 for the rest of the game.

What I am wondering for this is:

Can this target units in transports? It does not count as a shooting attack, and stipulates the enemy IC must only be within 24".

Further, can this power target an enemy IC and the Lord's retinue shoot at a different unit? Once again, it is not a shooting attack so it does not violate the requirement that the unit all shoot at the same target as far as I can tell.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Daemons Blog - The Mandulian Chapel 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






calypso2ts wrote:I was looking through the psychic powers for Inq. Lords and I was hoping to clarify one of the powers.

Purgatus: Use in the shooting phase instead of firing a weapon. Target any enemy IC within 24". Both players roll d6 + the model's Ld. If the user scores higher, the enemy model's ld is reduced by 3 for the rest of the game.

What I am wondering for this is:

Can this target units in transports? It does not count as a shooting attack, and stipulates the enemy IC must only be within 24".

Further, can this power target an enemy IC and the Lord's retinue shoot at a different unit? Once again, it is not a shooting attack so it does not violate the requirement that the unit all shoot at the same target as far as I can tell.

Thanks for your help in advance.


From the 40K rulebook FAQ -
Q. Can Psychic powers be used on a unit
embarked on a transport?
A. For simplicity’s sake, the answer has to be a
firm ‘No, unless the psyker himself is in the unit
being transported’.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Purgatus is a psychic shooting attack - the codex pre-dates that term but the "is used in the shooting phase instead of firing a weapon" makes it pretty clear. Also, the WH FAQ states this explicitly.

As such, it follows the normal restrictions for shooting.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/03/12 14:29:59


 
   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh





Syracuse, NY

Blah, dumb question on the first one. All this talk of the Doom must be confuzzeling me

Daemons Blog - The Mandulian Chapel 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: