Switch Theme:

Deliverance of Itza and Magic Resistance?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Probably a stupid question, but I searched and couldn't find a clear answer.

Lord Kroak has his DoI of doom. He casts it with, say....3 units in range, one of whom has Magic Resistance 2 and one of whom has Magic Resistance 1.

How many (if any) dice does the opposing player get to add to his dispel pool?

a) 3.....take all the cumulative dice and add them together.
b) 2.....pick the highest of the group.
c) none, DoI doesn't "target" any of these units and therefore they do not benefit from Magic Resistance.

Personally, I felt it was C, but the rest of the room agreed it was B and I wasn't in the mood to argue. Any help? I don't have the codex in front of me, but I'm fairly certain that DoI reads something like "all enemy units in range suffer 2d6 S4 hits". Thanks in advance. I'm still learning the game, so forgive me if this is ridiculous to ask.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




c) none, it is an area effeect spell and at NO point does it target any unit ever.

Show them the BRB FAQ part 2 where they errata the word "affect" and replace it with "target", that is all that i sneeded to prove this.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: