Hi! I just played a few games with my new army of Daemons of Chaos. I use a Herald on a Chariot of Khorne. I play fews games with and it rock!
But, in one game someone charge my chariot with cavalry and a question come to my mind... Did he can target my Herald on the chariot individualy from the chariot, because on the rulebook it said you can target heros or the chariot itself with the crew. But the Chariot of Khorne is only riding by a Herald, so if the Herald died did the chariot also die or you have to only attack the chariot?
When someone shoot on a chariot you have to roll a
D6 and on a 1-5 it's the Chariot who take the hit, and 6 the heros. It's specificily said, but it's the same question came, if the Herald die, did the chariot also die?
So, my question can sound a little bit confused but did the chariot is considered as a mount at the same as cavalry, so you can't attack the mount or it's considered as a monster so you can choose wich one you want to target?
The rulebook and the codex of Daemons have not really answered my question for this (as usual...), so what do you thing?