Switch Theme:

Imperial guard question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation




So if you outflank a valkarie or a vendetta, doesnt the unit inside also have to have the ability to outflank ?

 
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

No, it doesn't.
To rephrase your question, does a Space Marine Tac squad have to be able to Deep Strike to ride in a Drop Pod?

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in us
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation




Well put, thanks.

 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Or it could be:
"Does a unit inside a transport vehicle have to be able to move 12" in order for the vehicle to do so?"
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Gah, not this again....

All the above are correct. No doubt someone will come along and claim that this breaks the rules for arriving from reserve (which it doesnt) and then that same person will claim not to understand why Drop Pods are relevant.

NEedeless to say this HAS come up before, and you should try a quick search next time - just remember it brings results back in oldest-first order...!
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Yup, as stated, a Tac Squad doesn't have Deep Strike but can Still Arrive in a Drop Pod, so a Unit without the ability to outflank can still cove in an Outflanking Vendetta

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: