Switch Theme:

WoC Vs Skaven magic  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Superior Stormvermin






okay, i played a buddy of mine yesterday that enjoys magic heavy skaven. So grinning madly gave my sorcerer lord of Tzeentch the 3rd eye of Tzeentch (allows me to cast spells that my opponents know) and then just loaded him up with power stones.

So all is well until turn two comes around, i snatch the 13th spell, chug 6 dice at it and zap his 12 rat unit of plague censers. Here's the kicker, i played skaven like 6 years ago and brought like 30 rats with me to the game, so RAW i tossed out my own unit of clan rats to replace his censor bearers.

We all laughed at this and let it play out in the name of fun, but i was wondering how would that go down in competitive play? On another note, if this isn't a horrifically illegal move on some level and you CAN turn rats into rats, witch direction should my unit have been facing since they were converted from skirmishers?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Perfectly legal as far as I know (Unless the third eye has a caveat that it can't create units).

I know a guy with a casket would love to snag the 13th spell...As I know for sure that one can create units.
   
Made in ca
Been Around the Block




Yeah, it does state in the RAW that the Third Eye cannot be used for spells that summon units or heal wounds.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




IN this case you cant use the spell, as it "summons" a unit - by any common definition of the word! (in the same way zombies are summoned essentially - they arent created from thin air)

In addition the FAQ covers this - if memory serves it tells you to rolla scatter dice and have the unit face that way.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: