Switch Theme:

Questions that popped up in my last game  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant




Essen, Ruhr

Hey all, a couple of days ago I was playing against Skaven. Some question popped up that I need your input on:

1. When I challenge and the opponent refuses, do I decide who I sent to the back ranks?
2. Do Skaven have any particular rule that supercedes this?
3. Does the Doomwheel have to declare a charge? I have seen the FAQ but it doesn't address this issue.
4. Can my wizard take a Biting Blade (stupid powernoob question I know but I apparently cannot find this)?
5. Burning Head, can I cast it when in combat/have no LoS?

"Whenever the literary German dives into a sentence, that is the last you are going to see of him till he emerges on the other side of the Atlantic with his verb in his mouth." S. L. Clemens

All hail Ollanius Pius! 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) See the rules for declining challenges (hoo! Hiss!) where it states exactly what happens with no ambiguity.
2) No, howver anything with "Verminous Valour" can head to the back ranks with no ill effects
3) No, this is covered in the FAQ - dont look for the word "charge" there, look at the implications of what it is telling you hapens with the way it moves.
4) Yes, really silly weapon on anyone that isnt a chaos sorceror. and even then its silly
5) You cannot cast it INTO combat unless it specifically states you can, otherwise there are no inherent rules on LOS requirements for spells - each spell states what it needs. THe exception are magic missiles, which can never be cast in combat and always need LOS.
   
Made in de
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant




Essen, Ruhr

Very good. I was pretty sure about the first one. My opponent disagreed at first but couldn't find anything to the contrary but in the heat of battle, it is much harder to find a foggily remembered rule, so I thought I'd ask if I had overlooked anything.

As to the Biting Blade, I thought it was a little boost for a Wizard with the VHS and had a few spare points...

"Whenever the literary German dives into a sentence, that is the last you are going to see of him till he emerges on the other side of the Atlantic with his verb in his mouth." S. L. Clemens

All hail Ollanius Pius! 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




WHich is why the BfSP mini rulebook is a god send - ebay

Ah yes, forgot VHS - however still you are generally better off with other magic items.
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: