Switch Theme:

Lash and Coherency  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin





Livermore, Ca

If a unit starts out of coherency and I lash that unit. Am I required to put them back in coherency? And what do I do if my lash still can't put that unit back in coherency if I am required to?

(Last night I blew up a big terminator unit that was conga lined across the board, by the time I was ready to use lash 2 models were 10 inches apart, and my lash rolled a miserable 3")
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, as it is a normal move.

Same as normal - you make an effort to, there are no additional penalties for failure.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Yes, they have to remain in coherency, as nothing in the Lash rules say you CAN move them out of coherency.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I think you missed the point of the question - the unit started OUT of coherency, and the OP was wondering if their Lash was required to move them back into coherency. Given the FAQ answer essentially stating you follow all normal rules I would say you do have to move them back in coherency, however I'm not sure.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







nosferatu1001 wrote:I think you missed the point of the question - the unit started OUT of coherency, and the OP was wondering if their Lash was required to move them back into coherency. Given the FAQ answer essentially stating you follow all normal rules I would say you do have to move them back in coherency, however I'm not sure.
Yup, Completely missed that. I would say they they do have to move back into coherency as well, as it is a normal move.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: