Switch Theme:

I have a few questions...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in pl
Guarding Guardian






I know you will probably call me a Noob ,but...

1. When a unit is at half strenght this turn, can it regroup in later turns or it just flees until it reaches to end of the board?

2. If you have a unit only with heavy or rapid fire weapons (and shot) and is assaulted, do their weapons count as close combat weapons or they don't do anything?

That is all for now, more questions might come...

Who cares we are a dying race. We will kick your ass.- Unknown Farseer.  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1) If the rule states "below" half srtength, then being *at* half strength is fine - you can rally

2) they still get to attack - they just dont have any special attacks.
   
Made in pl
Guarding Guardian






Whoops sorry ,my bad. I mean if The unit is below half strenght this turn, can it regroup in later turns or it just flees until it reaches to end of the board?

Who cares we are a dying race. We will kick your ass.- Unknown Farseer.  
   
Made in gb
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker






BRB, P46.
   
Made in gb
Death-Dealing Devastator





Very North Wales, UK

Sartharis wrote:Whoops sorry ,my bad. I mean if The unit is below half strenght this turn, can it regroup in later turns or it just flees until it reaches to end of the board?

A unit at half strength may never regroup unless it has a special rule which allows it to, like Space Marines
   
Made in gb
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon





UK

Infneon wrote:
Sartharis wrote:Whoops sorry ,my bad. I mean if The unit is below half strenght this turn, can it regroup in later turns or it just flees until it reaches to end of the board?

A unit at half strength may never regroup unless it has a special rule which allows it to, like Space Marines


Wrong, stop confusing the conversations.

A unit at half strength can rally, gets a regroup test.
A unit below half strength continues to run till it reaches the board edge and is destroyed.

Your part about special rules is correct however.

   
Made in au
Courageous Questing Knight






Australia

only CCW can count as CCW (that is, swords, hammers axes etc.)

bolters, missile launchers and such, you can still fight back, but unless you have two CCW (i.e. a Bolt-pistol and chainsword) ***remember!: Bolt pistols are pistols, all pistols are ASSAULT 1, and count as CCW.***

I'm guessing an AOBR player, so yeah, your marines may regroup, but the orks may not.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/03/21 13:35:44


DR:90S+++G++MB+I+Pw40k096D++A+/areWD360R+++T(P)DM+
3000 pt space marine 72% painted!
W/L/D 24/6/22
2500 pt Bretons 10% painted
W/L/D 1/0/0
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/337109.page lekkar diorama, aye? 
   
Made in us
The Hammer of Witches





A new day, a new time zone.

Sartharis wrote:I know you will probably call me a Noob ,but...

2. If you have a unit only with heavy or rapid fire weapons (and shot) and is assaulted, do their weapons count as close combat weapons or they don't do anything?

In close combat, models will always make a number of attacks equal to their Attack stat. It doesn't matter if they're carrying a heavy bolter, a flamer, or even if you haven't bothered to glue their arms on yet.

"-Nonsense, the Inquisitor and his retinue are our hounoured guests, of course we should invite them to celebrate Four-armed Emperor-day with us..."
Thought for the Day - Never use the powerfist hand to wipe. 
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Captain Solon wrote:only CCW can count as CCW (that is, swords, hammers axes etc.)


Actually, any two single-handed weapons....................

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in au
Courageous Questing Knight






Australia

really? so, if I just have a bolt pistol that is not a CCW?

it's only a CCW with a power sword?

That was a useless comment.

No personal offence intended.

DR:90S+++G++MB+I+Pw40k096D++A+/areWD360R+++T(P)DM+
3000 pt space marine 72% painted!
W/L/D 24/6/22
2500 pt Bretons 10% painted
W/L/D 1/0/0
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/337109.page lekkar diorama, aye? 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Sorry, not really sure what youre saying there, or who it is inresponse to.

If it was don_mondo he was just saying that you need 2 single handed weapons in order to get the bonus attack. Although its difficult to tell as your post above dons doesnt really finish - you start talking about pistols and never end the sentence about 2 CCW....
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Captain Solon wrote:really? so, if I just have a bolt pistol that is not a CCW?

it's only a CCW with a power sword?

That was a useless comment.

No personal offence intended.


None taken.
Nope, a pistol is a pistol, but counts as a close combat weapon, meaning that you do not get the pistol strength and AP (as we once did in 2nd).

You stated that only CCW are CCW, implying that only pistols and CCW can grant the +1 attack. My point was that any two single-handed weapons, regardless of whether they are classed as pistols, CCW, or whatever, grant the +1 attack, barring any other rules that prevent the +1 attack. Case in point, the Callidus Neural Shredder is a single handed weapon. It's not a pistol and it's not a CCW. But it still grants +1 attack (C'tan Phase Sword being the second weapon).

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: