Switch Theme:

++[APOCALYPSE]: can a stompa that is part of a DEf Mob have the free "KFF"?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Anointed Dark Priest of Chaos






Here is a rules question I have before I start modeling as I have been collecting kans and dreds to build the Def Mob formation:

IF you have a stompa in the mob (perfectly legal) can it be the "walker" chosen to have the 'KFF"? It says any "walker" in in the mob may have it, and a Sompa Is a "super heavy walker".

So is "Super-heavy walker" a distinct unit type or are both walkers but one a "super heavy" version but still a walker?

If allowable I may model a KFF to kit onto the stompa, so I'm curious how you interpret it...

++ Death In The Dark++ A Zone Mortalis Hobby Project Log: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/663090.page#8712701
 
   
Made in us
Angry Blood Angel Assault marine




AZ

Hmmmm that is a tough one. The issue you face is can you do it? Sure... but will anyone want to play you again for cheesin the rules so hard? Probably not...

I run a Stompa in all my Apoc games, and the way I get around the cheese is by using my HQ who has a KFF and placing him inside the Stompa. Therefore you don't have to worry about how the KFF/Def mob rule will be interpreted by your opponent.

"While it is true that there is a very small sub-species of geek who are adept at assembling small figures and painting them with breath taking detail; the rest of us are basically the paste eating retards who failed art class. Because of this, what we build never even faintly resembles the picture on the box when we're done." - Coyote Sharptongue
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I dont see an issue with it, as my S weapons couldnt give a damn about KFFs
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





"Any" means yes it can.

Your Grandmaster is the only good leprechaun that remains, all the others turned to whiskey. 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







It says "Any Walker, not "Any superheavy Walker".
A Heavy Bolter is not a Bolter. Same thing here.

In any case, It's Apoc, work it out with your mates

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Anointed Dark Priest of Chaos






So basically nobody knows.

"check with your mates" can be applied to just about anything in 40K.

I think I'll just pass on adding it to the Stompa to avoid arguement.

Thanks anyways.




++ Death In The Dark++ A Zone Mortalis Hobby Project Log: http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/0/663090.page#8712701
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: