| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/29 16:01:26
Subject: Multiple Barrage
|
 |
Stealthy Kroot Stalker
|
So my Terminators were hit by a squadron of Griffons. The first one scatters right on the Termies, and the 2nd one rolls a hit. So obviously the first one hits as many are under it, but with the hit you get to choose where the template goes to get the maximum amount of hits. It also states that the templates can overlap so that the templates are directly on top of each other. How much can the templates overlap?
Oshova
|
3000pts 3500pts Sold =[ 500pts WIP
DS:90S++G++M-B+IPw40k00#+D++A++/fWD-R+++T(S)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/29 16:09:02
Subject: Multiple Barrage
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
Fort Polk, LA
|
I was under the impression that the second hit stacks on top of the first template, hitting the same number of models. If that's not the case, we're playing this wrong.
|
2500 14W-3D-7L
1850
"Experience keeps a dear school, fools learn in no other" - Benjamin Franklin |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/29 16:11:00
Subject: Multiple Barrage
|
 |
Stealthy Kroot Stalker
|
It says that you may place the template where it will the most amount of models, either touching the original template or any other templates put down before (from the same barrage), or overlapping the previous templates.
Oshova
|
3000pts 3500pts Sold =[ 500pts WIP
DS:90S++G++M-B+IPw40k00#+D++A++/fWD-R+++T(S)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/29 16:13:57
Subject: Multiple Barrage
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, you can indeed place the 2nd marker DIRECTLY over the first - see the boxout example with the 3 blast markers.
For some reasons it adds in the "as long as it covers the most models", which doesnt appear in the actual rules, but it does show you what is meant.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/29 16:15:49
Subject: Multiple Barrage
|
 |
Stealthy Kroot Stalker
|
Yeah I know you can put it right on top, but can you only partially overlap the template on it? So only a third overlap, or whatever . . .
Oshova
|
3000pts 3500pts Sold =[ 500pts WIP
DS:90S++G++M-B+IPw40k00#+D++A++/fWD-R+++T(S)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/29 16:18:04
Subject: Multiple Barrage
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, it specifically states it can be over ANY part of the marker.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/29 16:19:34
Subject: Multiple Barrage
|
 |
Stealthy Kroot Stalker
|
Fair enough, I suppose that makes sense. A hit would be a very accurate shot =D
Oshova
|
3000pts 3500pts Sold =[ 500pts WIP
DS:90S++G++M-B+IPw40k00#+D++A++/fWD-R+++T(S)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|