Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/30 18:21:18
Subject: Disembarking with an IC and a squad from a transport
|
 |
Sybarite Swinging an Agonizer
|
Hey troops
Here is something that I used to do while playing Eldar that I am now second guessing.
So Eldrad and his harlies are sitting inside their falcon.
Movement comes around and they decide to disembark, but I want to separate them at this stage.
Can I do this;
Eldrad gets out first to the left side of the transport (hence leaving the squad) and then moves off to be out of range of the harlies that will soon disembark.
Harlies get out and move towards their evening meal but end 2" away from Eldrad.
Right there, is that legal? Please provide ref's etc.
Obviously, you may do this if you wanted to get the charge in with both but don't want Eldrad's lack of a lovely flip belt (seriously, I would love to have one of those, shame I am born in the wrong century) meaning that you have to make terrain rolls (and lose that precious I). From a tactical point of view, you may want Eldrad to charge the same squad the harlies do but just as a separate charge.
Is this clear? I can clarify if required. The question relates to the way they get out of the ride. Eldard may be needed at times to charge a different unit, situational.
|
2008 UK GT Heat 3 - 2nd (Eldar)
2008 Dutch GT - 2nd best general (Eldar)
2008 Irish GT - 2nd (Eldar)
2010 Shanghai LGS - 1st (IG)
2011 Shanghai LGS - 1st (IG)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/30 18:34:58
Subject: Disembarking with an IC and a squad from a transport
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Long Island, New York, USA
|
cmac wrote: Harlies get out and move towards their evening meal but end 2" away from Eldrad.
Right there, is that legal? Please provide ref's etc.
The answer is at the top right of page 67 BRB. They can disembark separately by using different access points, but must remain more than 2" from each other. So the harlies would have to be more than 2" from Eldrad.
|
I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire. The man who lies low and awaits developments usually comes off second best. - Erwin Rommel
"For having lived long, I have experienced many instances of being obliged, by better information or fuller consideration, to change opinions, even on important subjects, which I once thought right but found to be otherwise." - Benjamin Franklin
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/03/30 18:36:16
Subject: Re:Disembarking with an IC and a squad from a transport
|
 |
Sybarite Swinging an Agonizer
|
Cool, cheers
I have hung up my Eldar ballet shoes, it was just something that was bugging me.
Edit: Stupid double word fopar
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/03/30 18:36:51
2008 UK GT Heat 3 - 2nd (Eldar)
2008 Dutch GT - 2nd best general (Eldar)
2008 Irish GT - 2nd (Eldar)
2010 Shanghai LGS - 1st (IG)
2011 Shanghai LGS - 1st (IG)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/10 05:58:20
Subject: Disembarking with an IC and a squad from a transport
|
 |
Bounding Ultramarine Assault Trooper
|
If it states they have to use different access points, how can he separate? I thought a falcon only had one access point.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/10 06:30:35
Subject: Disembarking with an IC and a squad from a transport
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
mray01 wrote:If it states they have to use different access points, how can he separate? I thought a falcon only had one access point.
It says CAN, not Must.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/06/10 14:28:22
Subject: Disembarking with an IC and a squad from a transport
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
Yea, its easier to do with something like a rhino, that has side and rear doors, hop ic out one side everything else on the other.
Open topped even simpler.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/06/10 14:28:38
- 3000 pts
- 3000 pts
- 3000 pts
- 7500 pts
- 2000 pts
- 2500 pts
3850 pts |
|
 |
 |
|