Switch Theme:

Reserves and dedicated transports.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine




Denver, CO

Played against someone in a tournament that reserved three wave serpents and their contents.

2nd turn he roll's 3 dice, gets no reserves in.

3rd turn he roll's 3 dice again and gets in two dire avenger squads. He then proceeds to start placing the dire avengers on the table away from the wave serpent. So I comment on the fact that since he only rolled one dice the dire avenger squads have to come in the table mounted in their wave serpent (there were things he actually could have assaulted). Was it correct of me to do so?

Then on the 4th turn he rolls 2 dice for his wave serpent and squad of banshee's and proceed's to place them separately on the table. I of course say that you can't do that because you've been rolling for them as one unit the whole time. He disagree's, I let it go because I'm going to win the game anyways but I'm still pretty sure you can't do that.

So do you have to declare if a unit is in their dedicated transport at the time you reserve them? Can you decide later? Am I completely off base saying you have to declare them when you reserve them and can't change your mind later?
   
Made in us
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon






P94 BRB, Reserves, makes this more than abundantly clear

During deployment, when declaring which units are left
in reserve, the player must clearly explain the
organisation of his reserves to the opponent

....the player must specify if any transport vehicle
in reserve is carrying any of the infantry units and/or
independent characters in reserve. If they do, the unit
and the transport will be rolled for together and will
arrive together.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/03/31 21:00:43


 
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

Hardcover rulebook ftw.

If it happened in a tourney - call the ref.

Then when his/her back is turned, belt the miscreant with the book anyway.

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







chromedog wrote:Hardcover rulebook ftw.

If it happened in a tourney - call the ref.

Then when his/her back is turned, belt the miscreant with the book anyway.
Why wait for the Judge to turn around? Well, I mean if I was the judge, I'd not give two hoots about you belting him

But to answer the OP: Gorkamorka has it 100% Spot on.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/01 08:57:37


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: