Switch Theme:

IC and Assaults  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Infiltrating Broodlord




New York

I have a question about IC's attached to a unit assaulting.

When attacks are resolved the IC is targeted separately.

Does this mean that when you check to see who's engaged the IC does not count? So if for example he's the only model in range to get into base with a vehicle.
Do the models in the unit that didnt get into base with the vehicle but are within 2" of the IC get to attack as well counting as being within 2" of a model in the unit? Or is the IC the only one who attacks?

1. Tyranids - 15,000 pts
2. Chaos Space Marines - 7,100 pts
3. Space Marines - 6,000 pts
4. Orks - 5,900 pts
5. Dark Angels - 4,300 pts
6. Necrons - 4,600 pts
7. Grey Knights - 3,200 pts
8. Eldar - 3,400 pts
9. Blood Angels - 3,200 pts
10. Chaos Daemons - 3,200 pts
11. Tau Empire - 3,000 pts
12. Space Wolves - 2,400 pts 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Akaiyou wrote:I have a question about IC's attached to a unit assaulting.

When attacks are resolved the IC is targeted separately.

Does this mean that when you check to see who's engaged the IC does not count? So if for example he's the only model in range to get into base with a vehicle.
Do the models in the unit that didnt get into base with the vehicle but are within 2" of the IC get to attack as well counting as being within 2" of a model in the unit? Or is the IC the only one who attacks?
The IC is the only one who can attack. In assaults, the IC is counted as a completely seperate unit.

The only time He isn't would be in a Retinue, but I don't have the rulebook on my so I cant say if this would allow a retinue to attack the vehicle.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Infiltrating Broodlord




New York

Thank you very much

1. Tyranids - 15,000 pts
2. Chaos Space Marines - 7,100 pts
3. Space Marines - 6,000 pts
4. Orks - 5,900 pts
5. Dark Angels - 4,300 pts
6. Necrons - 4,600 pts
7. Grey Knights - 3,200 pts
8. Eldar - 3,400 pts
9. Blood Angels - 3,200 pts
10. Chaos Daemons - 3,200 pts
11. Tau Empire - 3,000 pts
12. Space Wolves - 2,400 pts 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




If he's in a retinue he's considered an upgrade character until the retinue dies. In that event, he's not treated as a seperate unit and so any member of the retinue within 2" of him since he's in BTB would also be able to attack.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/01 15:20:37


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: