Switch Theme:

Battlewagon with deffrolla & measuring distance question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






So for the battlewagon armed with a deff rolla. When the BW is being targetted for shooting or assault, does the unit that is targetting, measure to the deffrolla or to the hull of the BW? Same question(reversed) for when performing a ram or tank shock.

Thanks,
GG
   
Made in gb
Utilizing Careful Highlighting






A post Brexit Wasteland

Quote from pg 60 of the small rulebook.
"When a unt fires at a vehicle it must be able to see its hull or turret (ignoring the vehicles gun barrels, antennas, decorative banner poles, ect.). It dos`nt specifically state whether add ons (e.g. the death roller) can be targeted.

I personly take the rule as things such as the deathroller to be in the same catagory as gunbarrels and so cannot be measure to. But that is just my inerpritation of the rule.

Sorry to thread jack but dose the siege sheild/dozerblade count for space marines. Thank you.

Eagle.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/01 19:52:32


 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







generalgrog wrote:So for the battlewagon armed with a deff rolla. When the BW is being targetted for shooting or assault, does the unit that is targetting, measure to the deffrolla or to the hull of the BW? Same question(reversed) for when performing a ram or tank shock.

Thanks,
GG
For shooting and assault, you measure to the hull.

For ramming, you stop when THE MODEL, comes into contact, so the Deff Rolla counts for that.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Utilizing Careful Highlighting






A post Brexit Wasteland

Gwar! wrote:
generalgrog wrote:So for the battlewagon armed with a deff rolla. When the BW is being targetted for shooting or assault, does the unit that is targetting, measure to the deffrolla or to the hull of the BW? Same question(reversed) for when performing a ram or tank shock.

Thanks,
GG
For shooting and assault, you measure to the hull.

For ramming, you stop when THE MODEL, comes into contact, so the Deff Rolla counts for that.


well that i kinda the point of a death rolla...

Eagle.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/01 20:02:05


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Gwar! wrote:
generalgrog wrote:So for the battlewagon armed with a deff rolla. When the BW is being targetted for shooting or assault, does the unit that is targetting, measure to the deffrolla or to the hull of the BW? Same question(reversed) for when performing a ram or tank shock.

Thanks,
GG
For shooting and assault, you measure to the hull.

For ramming, you stop when THE MODEL, comes into contact, so the Deff Rolla counts for that.


That's what I thought. Thanks Gwar!

GG
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: