| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/03 23:21:35
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
The new Sanginary Guard BA unit are equiped with two handed master crafted power weapons. As the BA codex never specifies the way this should be played I thought I'd better ask first. A master crafted weapon grants one re-roll to hit with that weapon to a model per turn. Does this mean that each of the Sanginary Guard all need to roll their to hit rolls seperatly allowing for the one re-roll to hit for each model if required. Or Do you roll for the entire unit together then re-roll the number of hits equal to the number with the master crafted weapon in the unit. Certainly the latter would be of benefit to the blood angels player and quicker in game terms but I don't think it is strictly RAW.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/03 23:22:37
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/03 23:25:13
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
ceorron wrote:The new Sanginary Guard BA unit are equiped with two handed master crafted power weapons. As the BA codex never specifies the way this should be played I thought I'd better ask first. A master crafted weapon grants one re-roll to hit with that weapon to a model per turn. Does this mean that each of the Sanginary Guard all need to roll their to hit rolls seperatly allowing for the one re-roll to hit for each model if required. Or Do you roll for the entire unit together then re-roll the number of hits equal to the number with the master crafted weapon in the unit. Certainly the latter would be of benefit to the blood angels player and quicker in game terms but I don't think it is strictly RAW.
Strict RaW, you roll each model seperatly and re-roll 1 hit per model. Or, You can use sets different coloured dice to speed this up.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/03 23:25:42
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/03 23:27:21
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Rampaging Furioso Blood Angel Dreadnought
|
Good question... I've played two games with this unit so far and completely forgot those swords were master-crafted haha.
My guess would be the former though. The squad is only max 5 models anyway, so it shouldn't be that bad.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/03 23:33:41
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
Thanks Gwar. Text book I love it.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/04 00:06:14
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Bane Knight
|
Well, I proxied them Thursday night and missed with all three guys in one go, so I would roll each seperately. I just used 3 different dice for each. And, yes, I am saying 3 b/c they charged.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/04 00:15:50
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Rampaging Furioso Blood Angel Dreadnought
|
burb1996 wrote:Well, I proxied them Thursday night and missed with all three guys in one go, so I would roll each seperately. I just used 3 different dice for each. And, yes, I am saying 3 b/c they charged.
4 - if the Sanguinor is nearby or if they have the Chapter Banner, ...5 if both!
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/04 00:16:22
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/30 09:01:02
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
That sounds like a fun unit.
Not to mention the models are gorgeous.
|
--The whole concept of government granted and government regulated 'permits' and the accompanying government mandate for government approved firearms 'training' prior to being blessed by government with the privilege to carry arms in a government approved and regulated manner, flies directly in the face of the fundamental right to keep and bear arms.
“The Constitution is not an instrument for the government to restrain the people, it is an instrument for the people to restrain the government.”
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/30 10:27:15
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
Yeah like Vulkan Hammernators (which can come in units of 10 and fairly regularly in units of 8) you should roll for each model individually. In the case of the hammernators to do it the quicker way gives an already hugely effective unit a further unfair boon. However for friendly games check with your opponent and see if he wants you to do it the quicker way (if he's me he probably will because lifes too short) but in a competitive environment you really have to do it by the book. In which case if you plan on using them and certainly if you plan on using them extensively I'd advise getting dice of at least 5 different colours.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/30 10:43:06
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Different coloured sets of dice are a boon in this game anyway, just in general - not just for this situation.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/30 10:50:22
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
Different coloured sets of dice are a boon in this game anyway, just in general - not just for this situation. Yes but in most circumstances 2 main colours and 2-3 dice of a 3rd colour is enough,just pointing out in this situation you should try to invest in even more colours if possible. But of course you are right different coloured sets of dice are fairly essential to the game flowing at a reasonable pace no matter your army selection.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/30 10:50:38
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/30 11:11:21
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Its what people made local game stores for - lots of randomly coloured dice.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/01 01:43:21
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Remember if the unit is joined with Astorath, a Reclusiarch or Chaplain then you can only reroll each failed to hit only once when charging.
G
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/01 02:25:22
Subject: Sanginary Guard and units with master crafted weapons
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
True but it's nice for subsequent rounds (or you somehow get charged yourself).
|
--The whole concept of government granted and government regulated 'permits' and the accompanying government mandate for government approved firearms 'training' prior to being blessed by government with the privilege to carry arms in a government approved and regulated manner, flies directly in the face of the fundamental right to keep and bear arms.
“The Constitution is not an instrument for the government to restrain the people, it is an instrument for the people to restrain the government.”
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|