Switch Theme:

Chariots & ward saves?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Humboldt County

So if a character riding a chariot has a ward save, via a magic item, would that ward save be extended to the chariot as well?

What is a youth? Impetuous fire.
What is a maid? Ice and desire.

 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




No, only the character has the ward save. . .

The only add ons given to or from a chariot is the armor save provided by the chariot to the character, and certain leadership bumps such as Immune to Psychology, Stubborn, and Frenzy.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Only if it's stated to apply to the Chariot as well. For instance, I think the Tomb Kings have an item that applies a Ward Save to both Rider and Chariot. Otherwise, as other's mentioned, it only works on the bearer.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Southern New Hampshire

Same wording also applies to monstrous mounts.

She/Her

"There are no problems that cannot be solved with cannons." - Chief Engineer Boris Krauss of Nuln

LatheBiosas wrote:I have such a difficult time hitting my opponents... setting them on fire seems so much simpler.

Kid_Kyoto wrote:"Don't be a dick" and "This is a family wargame" are good rules of thumb.


DR:80S++G++M--B+IPwhfb01#+D+++A+++/fWD258R++T(D)DM+++
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If it states "the model", then according to the rulebook it WOULD affect the mount, as the rulebook specifies that the rider and mount are one model (page 93 for monstrous mounts i think)

This is one of those stupid areas where GW are *hideously* inconsistent.
   
Made in us
Wraith





Raleigh, North Carolina

nosferatu1001 wrote:If it states "the model", then according to the rulebook it WOULD affect the mount, as the rulebook specifies that the rider and mount are one model (page 93 for monstrous mounts i think)

This is one of those stupid areas where GW are *hideously* inconsistent.

Too bad most of them say "the wearer". :( I'd gladly pay a few extra points to give my Manticore a 5+ ward or even better the Reverse Ward. Mmm... broken.

 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Humboldt County

nosferatu1001 wrote:If it states "the model", then according to the rulebook it WOULD affect the mount, as the rulebook specifies that the rider and mount are one model (page 93 for monstrous mounts i think)

This is one of those stupid areas where GW are *hideously* inconsistent.

That was the exact premise in which I asked the question. Thanks for the answers guys.

What is a youth? Impetuous fire.
What is a maid? Ice and desire.

 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: