Switch Theme:

Tigurius - Gift of Prescience  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'





Battle Creek, MI

Question Tigurius's Gift of Prescience says you can re-roll any reserve rolls, does that include your opponents?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/10 18:24:09


   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







What are you doing rolling for your opponent's reserves?
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







General_Chaos wrote:Question Tigurius's Gift of Prescience says you can re-roll any reserve rolls, does that include your opponents?
No, you cannont, because you do not roll your opponents reserve rolls, the opponent does. You can re-roll your ones fine, because you are the one rolling them. The rule says "you can choose to re-roll any reserve rolls". If you don't roll them, you cannot then re-roll them.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




General_Chaos wrote:Question Tigurius's Gift of Prescience says you can re-roll any reserve rolls, does that include your opponents?


No, it's the opponent who rolls his rolls. Some rules do force the opponent to reroll things but they specifically say so.
   
Made in us
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'





Battle Creek, MI

kool thanks

actually the exact text say You can choose to re-roll any reserve rolls

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/04/10 18:48:30


   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







General_Chaos wrote:kool thanks

actually the exact text say You can choose to re-roll any reserve rolls
Yes, but you cannot re-roll a roll you did not roll, since that would not be re-rolling it, that would just be rolling it.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: