Switch Theme:

Furioso Librarian and Wings of Sanguinus, Magna  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Devastating Dark Reaper






Wings of Sanguinus says the model will move as if it had a jump pack.

So ... if a Furioso Librarian Dread is immobilized, can it use this power to move?

Just wondering about everyone's $.02.

Note : in a trial game it wasn't that useful, as the Dread still can't assault. (Wings is used in the movement phase).

Also, if a magna grapple succeeds in pulling a vehicle within assault range of a dread, which movement do you suggest using for the previous speed? The vehicle's own movement, or the grapple movement?

   
Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

See here:
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/286154.page

On the second question i think its the voluntary movement.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/14 09:40:07



Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If memory serves the movement speeds talk about movement in the last turn - so you would ignore the grapple movement.

If you have a rule stating you "can move as jump infantry", and another stating you cannot move at all - then the cannot move wins out.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







ghost11 wrote:Wings of Sanguinus says the model will move as if it had a jump pack.

So ... if a Furioso Librarian Dread is immobilized, can it use this power to move?

Just wondering about everyone's $.02.

Note : in a trial game it wasn't that useful, as the Dread still can't assault. (Wings is used in the movement phase).

Also, if a magna grapple succeeds in pulling a vehicle within assault range of a dread, which movement do you suggest using for the previous speed? The vehicle's own movement, or the grapple movement?

See my FAQ for the answer to your first question and many more!

As for the 2nd, no, it doesn't count. You only use the movement the vehicle performed on it's "previous turn".

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/14 10:21:12


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: