| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/18 20:27:30
Subject: corpse cart upgrade rules.
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
The rules for the upgrade "unholy lodestone" on a corpse cart say
"if a friendly unit within 6inchs of one or more unholy lodestones, including the corpse cart, is targeted by invocation of Nehek, the unit gains an additional wound. vampire units still only gain a single wound- the lodestone had no effect."
It says targeted NOT successfuly targeted. i see that as meaning that the invocation of Nehek doesn't have to be successfuly cast or that the enermy can disspell it and the unit will still gain a wound back.
do you think that this would be allowed in a tournament or is it bending the rules too much?
|
won england's schools league final with . |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/18 22:07:09
Subject: corpse cart upgrade rules.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Im pretty sure it only works if the spell goes off however this isnt overed in the released faq so im not entirely sure.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/19 05:09:42
Subject: Re:corpse cart upgrade rules.
|
 |
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot
|
I believe the wording of the book is off. Why would they bother to put the word "additional" if they meant it the way you are thinking of using it.
If the spell is successfully cast, you gain an additional wound. If the spell fails you gain an "additional wound" which just does not make any sense.
Granted GW has been known to make colossal mistakes with the way they phrase things, but I think this case is pretty clear. You only get the extra wound if the spell succeeds.
|
2,500 - Discipline. Duty. Unyielding Will.
2,000 - He alone has the Emperor's soul in his blood.
2,500 - Order. Unity. Obedience.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/19 09:22:06
Subject: corpse cart upgrade rules.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
You cannot gain an additional wound unless you succesfully cast the spell, as Lehnsherr said above gaining "an additional wound" when you have gained NO wounds (as nothing happened) makes no sense gramattically or within the context of the game.
I have *never* seen this allowed, but cant think it has ever been tried before. Like most tournament questions - ask the TO, but you're likely to get "no" as a response.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/06 17:33:55
Subject: corpse cart upgrade rules.
|
 |
Evasive Eshin Assassin
|
I'd agree here, for the same reason. "Additional" means that there have to be some in the first place, otherwise it would say "one more".
And, let's face it, do the VC really need more help getting models back?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 21:19:07
Subject: Re:corpse cart upgrade rules.
|
 |
Brainless Zombie
|
Come on man, sportsmanship alone clearly would have you kicking your own ass if tried to pull that one.
|
Alfred Pennylumps Mousillion Refugees - 6000 Points |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|