Switch Theme:

Ordanance weapons LOS?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Slaanesh Veteran Marine with Tentacles





Kettering, UK

Hi not got my BRB with me just a quickie.

Does the chaos vindicator or defiler need LOS to fire the Ord cannons?

Thanks.

Pleasure is Everything. Pain is Nothing.

My Chaos Scorcerer > Phalius Libertain  
   
Made in dk
Stormin' Stompa





Yes.

You seem to be confusing Ordnance with Ordnance Barrage.

-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."

18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000


 
   
Made in gb
Slaanesh Veteran Marine with Tentacles





Kettering, UK

Thats the puppy!
Too early in the morning.

Thanks man.

Pleasure is Everything. Pain is Nothing.

My Chaos Scorcerer > Phalius Libertain  
   
Made in dk
Stormin' Stompa





No problem.

-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."

18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000


 
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

Defiler no longer has the barrage option (previous codex).

Both guns REQUIRE LOS. No LOS, no shooting.

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






Do note that although the summary in the space marine codex describes the vindicator's cannon as ordanance, barrage this is a typo which has been errata'd.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: