| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/27 00:30:50
Subject: Can all Blood Angels squads take Land raiders if they are allowed transports?
|
 |
Angry Blood Angel Assault marine
Tampa Bay area, FL
|
Hopefully, this is an overly pedantic argument on the fact but I promised that I would put it up here for my main opponent.
Blood Angels Terminators state that they can take any Land Raider as a dedicated transport, perfectly fine with that, not trying to cram them into a rhino or razorback since the rules state that they can't go under the Terminator Armor entry (Though the entry does not deny them the possibilty of getting into a Drop Pod, the dedicated transport rule does.
Where the contention is is with power armor squads: 'the squad can take any dedicated transport (see page 90).' I say that that allows you to take the selections on page 91 as well since that is the 2nd page of the dedicated transports, and in fact, the Land Raiders are listed as dedicated transports. His contention (after one of his long time friends told him this) is that you may only select the dedicated transports that appear on page 90 of the codex. Limiting them to Rhinos, Razorbacks and Drop Pods.
Who is right here?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/27 00:31:31
Subject: Can all Blood Angels squads take Land raiders if they are allowed transports?
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Norsehawk wrote:Hopefully, this is an overly pedantic argument on the fact but I promised that I would put it up here for my main opponent.
Blood Angels Terminators state that they can take any Land Raider as a dedicated transport, perfectly fine with that, not trying to cram them into a rhino or razorback since the rules state that they can't go under the Terminator Armor entry (Though the entry does not deny them the possibilty of getting into a Drop Pod, the dedicated transport rule does.
Where the contention is is with power armor squads: 'the squad can take any dedicated transport (see page 90).' I say that that allows you to take the selections on page 91 as well since that is the 2nd page of the dedicated transports, and in fact, the Land Raiders are listed as dedicated transports. His contention (after one of his long time friends told him this) is that you may only select the dedicated transports that appear on page 90 of the codex. Limiting them to Rhinos, Razorbacks and Drop Pods.
Who is right here?
This is the 4th thread on this, and yes, they can take Land Raiders.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/27 00:34:54
Subject: Can all Blood Angels squads take Land raiders if they are allowed transports?
|
 |
Angry Blood Angel Assault marine
Tampa Bay area, FL
|
Sorry Gwar, the search did nothing.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/27 01:18:33
Subject: Can all Blood Angels squads take Land raiders if they are allowed transports?
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Norsehawk wrote:Sorry Gwar, the search did nothing.
Nono, I'm not trying to be snarky!
I meant it more as a "This is the 4th thread so don't worry since it isn't just you who is confuzzled."
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/02 03:21:25
Subject: Can all Blood Angels squads take Land raiders if they are allowed transports?
|
 |
Scouting Shadow Warrior
Somewhere Between here and the Warp
|
Yes, they can take land raiders.
|
SPAM FOR THE SPAM GOD!!!!! JAM FOR THE JAM THRONE!!!!!!! -codemonkey
We'ze da Orks, and we'ze were made for fightin' an' WINNIN'!
WHFB Armies:
High Elves: 4000 Points Painted
Orcs & Goblins: 3500 Points Painted
-------------------------------------------------------
DT:80-S+++G+++M++++B---I--Pwhfb05#+++D+A+++/wWD347R++++T(T)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/02 03:33:26
Subject: Re:Can all Blood Angels squads take Land raiders if they are allowed transports?
|
 |
Slippery Ultramarine Scout Biker
|
Yes, they can all take Land Raiders. http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/291400.page that is the last thread where this issue was discussed. I recommend that you have a look at it if you are interested in the arguments that everyone put forward.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|