Switch Theme:

Boarding planks, Grabbin Klaws and Dreads  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran




Dayton, Ohio

Looking for some consensus. If my battlewagon with boarding plank and grabbin klaw pulls up to a dread, can the dread attack an embarked nob who is making attacks against it using the plank?

If I succesfully use the klaw against the dread, can I stop it from moving into assault?

If I am behind the dread, will the klaw prevent it from turning and roasting me with a multi-melta or some other nastiness?

If more of us valued food and cheer and 40K over hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




this would be better in YMDC - ive reported it so it can be moved

1) No, as the dread is not in base to base with *anything* and therefore fails the first requirement to be able to attack. Nob is completely immune.

2) Yes, as the vehicle cannot move. Moving into assault is, oddly enough, moving

3) Pivoting does not count as movement, but IS movement, so I would say not.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







nosferatu1001 wrote:this would be better in YMDC - ive reported it so it can be moved

1) No, as the dread is not in base to base with *anything* and therefore fails the first requirement to be able to attack. Nob is completely immune.

2) Yes, as the vehicle cannot move. Moving into assault is, oddly enough, moving

3) Pivoting does not count as movement, but IS movement, so I would say not.
nosferatu1001 has everything soundly correct and you should listen to him!

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

Nos has summarized it accurately. No assualt is happening. A model within the vehicle (in this case the Nob) is granted the ability to attack AS IF he had disembarked and assaulted, but is not actually doing so. The wargear allows the attacks to be made, but nothing else.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: