Switch Theme:

Can Skarbrand help screamers hit with there meltabombs.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block




Can Skarbrand help screamers hit with there meltabombs vs walkers or other tanks?
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





No vehicles do NOT have wounds. This is the same concept as doom (eldar ability) which can not be used against vehicles.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/28 09:23:33



You are Red/Blue!
Take The Magic Dual Colour Test - Beta today!
<small>Created with Rum and Monkey's Personality Test Generator.</small>

You are both rational and emotional. You value creation and discovery, and feel strongly about what I create. At best, you're innovative and intuitive. At worst, you're scattered and unpredictable.
 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




But doom affects the wounding skarbrand affects the to hit. I know I dont get to reroll the to penatrate roll just wondering about the to hit vs walkers and tanks.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





oh is skarbrand to hit? I hadnt bothered to check my codex as it was put away but now that i look... Yes it is to hit so it DOES affect the screamers. The melta bomb rule just says that you must roll a 6 to hit it doesn't say anything about not being able to re-roll it. You get 1 attack and you have to roll a 6 to hit if you miss than you get 1 re-roll and still have to roll a 6 to hit.


You are Red/Blue!
Take The Magic Dual Colour Test - Beta today!
<small>Created with Rum and Monkey's Personality Test Generator.</small>

You are both rational and emotional. You value creation and discovery, and feel strongly about what I create. At best, you're innovative and intuitive. At worst, you're scattered and unpredictable.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




ASsuming it is just a normal "reroll to hit", and does not specify Weapon Skill, then yes you can reroll your "to hit" with melta bombs.
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




As long as it is a blanket reroll, sure. Does it say anything about opponents with WS or anything else?
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Hi, Gwar! here!

Yes, the wording of Skarband, the Exiled's "Rage Embodied" rule affects all rolls to hit, even those that do not use a WS comparison.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Wolf Guard Bodyguard in Terminator Armor





Nice kitty Gwar.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




It was his lunch.

After the orbital strikes, Thunderhawk bombardments, Whirlwinds, Vindicators, fusion and starfire and finally Battle Brothers with flamers had finished cleansing the world of all the enemies of Man, we built a monastery in the center of the largest, most radioactive impact crater. We named the planet "Tranquility", for it was very quiet now.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: