Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/04 22:16:43
Subject: Tyranid and Lictor Reserve rolls
|
 |
Mindless Spore Mine
Around
|
Hello Dakkities,
I'm here posting another question I'm sure evryone has answered before, but what with me never being around I haven't heard the answer. So, When a Hive Tyrant takes Hive Commander he gives a +1 to your reserve roll, while the Lictor gives a similar +1 to your reserve roll just for being on the field (Pheromone Trail). My question is come Turn 3 when the reserve roll is a 3+ and you add in the +2 you get for the Tyrant and Lictor special abilities does that mean the reserve unit can come in automatically or do you still have to roll and if you get a one fail it?
|
Ours is not to question why; ours is just to do or die. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/05 17:47:32
Subject: Re:Tyranid and Lictor Reserve rolls
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Now that i've glanced through my rulebook i'm fairly sure that if you can make it automatic, it is. But some outside opinion might help!
Anyone?
|
Death comes for you.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/05 18:25:01
Subject: Tyranid and Lictor Reserve rolls
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
AFAIK, one's are usually auto fails for most things.
|
Orks W-L-D
27-10-8
Daemons W-L-D
6-5-3
Warboss Lemmy's Speed Freaks: 1730pts painted
+ Skullbearers: 750pts painted
DT:90S++G+MB-I+Pw40k09#+D++A+/hWD-R+++T(T)DM+
My Battle Reports: Orks against: Tau , Tau , Tau |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/05 19:12:57
Subject: Tyranid and Lictor Reserve rolls
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
NeoGliwice III
|
I think that you automatically get the reserves.
Lame Autarch has additional info that 1 is autofail. IIRC Tyranids don't have anything like this.
|
Good things are good,.. so it's good
Keep our city clean.
Report your death to the Department of Expiration |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/11 21:24:34
Subject: Tyranid and Lictor Reserve rolls
|
 |
Fickle Fury of Chaos
n/a
|
It depends. The rules tend to differ from player to player. I would say auto, but that is just my GW house rule. For a definite answer, just wait for FAQ
|
40K Daemons 8k
Fantasy Daemons 3k
WHFB Beastmen 2k
Tomb King Cycriss Soul Legions 2k
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/12 08:01:44
Subject: Re:Tyranid and Lictor Reserve rolls
|
 |
Bounding Black Templar Assault Marine
Melbourne, Australia
|
I played a game where on fourth turn or so I had a lictor and hive commander or whatever, on the field, and rolled a 1. Devestated, yes. The GW employee said I had to wait another turn -.-;
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/13 16:42:36
Subject: Tyranid and Lictor Reserve rolls
|
 |
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker
|
Claypool wrote:AFAIK, one's are usually auto fails for most things.
This is a kickback from D&D rules. '6's auto fail initiative tests but unless it specifically states that you fail on a one they are automatic. I don't have my rulebook otherwise I would nail my colours to the mast one way or another.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/05/17 22:32:00
Subject: Re:Tyranid and Lictor Reserve rolls
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
Reserve rolls of (1 rolled + 2 modifiers) vs. a 3+ target number will suceed.
Eldar Autarchs specifically fail on a 1 if you use their ability. Other units do not have that condition.
|
|
 |
 |
|