Switch Theme:

Dark Eldar Horrorfex‘s question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in tw
Fresh-Faced New User




DARK ELDAR FAQ
Q. Does the Horrorfex count as a defensive weapon?
A. Ño.

This means Horrorfex not defensive weapons?
So when the raider mobile 6 ", he can launch Dark Lance with Horrorfex,
When the raider mobile 12 ", he can launch Dark Lance or Horrorfex,
Is this correct?


Vehicle Damage Table - 3 Weapon Destroyed can destroy Horrorfex?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




There are two types of weapon, and if you arent defensive then you are a "main" weapon by definition.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





well first you should re-read horrorfex

it is fired inplace of another weapon. not in addition to. and the faq saying its not a defensive weapon just muddles it up as it is fired inplace of another weapon. so if that weapon is not elligable to fire then the fex can not be fired.

well in the case of a horrorfex not being a defensive weapon doesnt make it a main weapon. technically you could have a disintegrator which is elligable to fire when moving 12 because it is str4, and instead fire the fex. because it is fired inplace of another weapon that is elligable to fire.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/05/05 20:38:07


 
   
Made in us
Sslimey Sslyth




Lix hits it on the head.

You can either fire the DL/Disintegrator or the Horrorfex on a Raider, regardless of whether it moved 0", 12" or any distance in between.
   
Made in tw
Fresh-Faced New User




If Horrorfex is a Normal weapon (like Dark Lance, disintegrator),
Why can't moved 6"after the fire of all the weapons? (DL+ Horrorfex)
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

saki4271 wrote:If Horrorfex is a Normal weapon (like Dark Lance, disintegrator),
Why can't moved 6"after the fire of all the weapons? (DL+ Horrorfex)


Because the Horrorfex rules specifically say that it is fired instead of firing another weapon on the vehicle, as others have already said above.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: