Switch Theme:

smoke and shooting  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Bounding Assault Marine



england

Ok a Rhino pops its smoke but the 2 marines inside ,that can shoot ,do so out of there firing points ,can this happen ?

what i am asking is do the marines shoot at the same time as the Rhino if so, how can they shoot when smoke is poped but the Rhino cant?

or are they treated as2 seperate things so that the marines fire form the rhinio before the smoke pops?

the reason i ask is ,if the Rhino moves it effects how the unit inside can shoot ie they are classed as moving so cant shoot say a bloter 24" only 12"

which made me think if that part of the rhinos turn effected them why does the smoke not ?


thanks for any replies and please this is just to clarify a rule not a reason to start an argument over a rule being daft of silly

 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/293030.page

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: